Campus Contacts

Campus Contacts

Map of Massachusetts with text reading Mass URC Virtual Conference April 22, 2022

Who is a Campus Contact?

The "go-to" person for undergraduate student presenters and faculty who have questions about the conference. Each of the 28 schools included in the Massachusetts Undergraduate Research Conference has at least one Campus Contact, who acts as a liaison between their campus and the Conference Coordinator at UMass Amherst.

What are Campus Contact responsibilities?

  • Publicize the Undergraduate Research Conference on their campus
  • Monitor the status of students' abstracts on their campus
  • Contact presenters and their faculty sponsors if an abstract is late for submission or approval
  • Provide presenters with information about how to: Write abstracts, give poster and oral presentations, as well as answer other questions students may have
  • Communicate with the Conference Coordinator on behalf of their presenters and faculty to share relevant information and to ask questions as needed
  • Assist presenters with coordination of transportation to the conference

 


 

Find Your Campus Contact:

 

Berkshire Community College    

Chris Laney: claney@berkshirecc.edu

 

Bridgewater State University

Sean Maguire: s1maguire@bridgew.edu 

 

Bristol Community College

Denise DiMarzio: Denise.DiMarzio@bristolcc.edu

 

Bunker Hill Community College

André Alexis Robinson: aa203149@bhcc.mass.edu

 

Cape Cod Community College

Kate Martin: kmartin@capecod.edu

 

Fitchburg State University

Catherine Buell: honors@fitchburgstate.edu

Monica Maldari:  mmaldar1@fitchburgstate.edu


 

Framingham State University

Rebecca Carr: rcarr@framingham.edu

 

Greenfield Community College

Claire Lobdell: lobdellc@gcc.mass.edu

 

Holyoke Community College

Vanessa Martinez: vmartinez@hcc.edu

 

Massachusetts Bay Community College

Jason Mazaik: jmazaik@massbay.edu

 

Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Lisong Liu: lliu@massart.edu

 

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Hannah Haynes: Hannah.Haynes@mcla.edu

Mohamad Junaid: Mohamad.Junaid@mcla.edu 

  

Massachusetts Maritime Academy

Elaine Craghead: ecraghead@maritime.edu

 

Massasoit Community College

Angelina Avedano: aavedano@massasoit.mass.edu

 

Middlesex Community College

Binnur Ercem: ercemb@middlesex.mass.edu

 

Mount Wachusett Community College

Daniel Soucy: dsoucy3@mwcc.mass.edu

 

North Shore Community College

Tiffany Magnolia: tmagnoli@northshore.edu

 

Northern Essex Community College

Ginger Hurajt: ghurajt@necc.mass.edu

 

Quinsigamond Community College

Jean Kennedy: jkennedy@qcc.mass.edu

 

Roxbury Community College

Jason Laguna: jlaguna@rcc.mass.edu

 

Salem State University

Scott Nowka: snowka@salemstate.edu

 

Springfield Technical Community College

John Diffley: JJDiffley@stcc.edu

 

UMass Amherst

Ann Marie Russell: amrussell@umass.edu

 

UMass Boston

Jason Roush: Jason.Roush@umb.edu

 

UMass Dartmouth

Pamela Karimi: pamela.karimi@umassd.edu

 

UMass Lowell

Jenifer Whitten-Woodring: jenifer_whittenwoodring@uml.edu

 

Westfield State University

Lamis Jarvinen: ljarvinen@westfield.ma.edu

 

Worcester State University

Alessandra Bazo Vienrich: abazovienrich@worcester.edu

 

Map of Massachusetts with text reading: MassURC Blue & Gold Logo Image

Students from across the state have the opportunity to present their research findings or thesis at the annual MassURC.

MassURCPresenter

Learn who is eligible to be a presenter at MassURC, how to submit an abstract, and presentation options during the conference. 

Find Resources for Presenters

Faculty Sponsor

All students who present during MassURC must have a Faculty Sponsor who works directly with them to prepare their research, abstract, and presentation for the conference.