The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Faculty

Faculty

Portrait of Chris Appy

Christian G. Appy

Professor of History

appy@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6768


Herter Hall 718


View Bio

appy@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6768


Herter Hall 718


View Bio

Joye Bowman, UMass Amherst Department of History

Joye Bowman

Professor of History & Assoc. Dean of Research, CHFA

jbowman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0098


Herter Hall 611


View Bio

jbowman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0098


Herter Hall 611


View Bio

Portrait of Anne Broadbrige

Anne F. Broadbridge

Professor of History

broadbridge@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6777


Herter Hall 623


View Bio

broadbridge@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6777


Herter Hall 623


View Bio

Book cover of Brian Bunk's book "Ghosts of Passion: Martyrdom, Gender, and the Origins of the Spanish Civil War"

Brian D. Bunk

Senior Lecturer II of History

bunk@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6769

Personal Website


Herter Hall 633


View Bio

bunk@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6769

Personal Website


Herter Hall 633


View Bio

Portrait of Richard T. Chu

Richard T. Chu

Five College Associate Professor

rtchu@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6762


Herter Hall 626


View Bio

rtchu@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6762


Herter Hall 626


View Bio

Portrait of Alon Confino

Alon Confino

Director of the Institute for Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies & Professor of History and Judaic Studies

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


739 Herter Hall


View Bio

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


739 Herter Hall


View Bio

Portrait of Sarah Cornell

Sarah Cornell

Senior Lecturer

secornell@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0389


Herter Hall 727


View Bio

secornell@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0389


Herter Hall 727


View Bio

Monitoring the movies book cover

Jennifer Fronc

Professor of History, Honors Program Director

Portrait of David Glassberg

David Glassberg

Professor of History

glassberg@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4252


Herter Hall 637


View Bio

glassberg@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4252


Herter Hall 637


View Bio

Portrait of Daniel Gordon

Daniel Gordon

Professor of History

dgordon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2223


Herter Hall 627


View Bio

dgordon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2223


Herter Hall 627


View Bio

Emily Redman Black and White headshot

Emily Hamilton

Assistant Professor of History

ehamilton@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6797


Herter Hall 621


View Bio

ehamilton@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6797


Herter Hall 621


View Bio

Portrait of Jennifer N. Heuer

Jennifer N. Heuer

Associate Professor of History

heuer@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6790


Herter Hall 607


View Bio

heuer@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6790


Herter Hall 607


View Bio

Portrait of John Higginson

John Higginson

Professor of History

jeh@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1920


Herter Hall 705


View Bio

jeh@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1920


Herter Hall 705


View Bio

Hadi Jorati

Assistant Professor of History

hjorati@umass.edu

(413) 547-5049



View Bio

hjorati@umass.edu

(413) 547-5049



View Bio

Portrait of Barbara Krauthamer

Barbara Krauthamer

Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of History

irenek@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-5271


514 Goodell Building


View Bio

irenek@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-5271


514 Goodell Building


View Bio

Portait of Laura L. Lovett

Laura L. Lovett

Associate Professor of History

lovett@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6778

Personal Website


Herter Hall 635


View Bio

lovett@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6778

Personal Website


Herter Hall 635


View Bio

Portrait of Marla R. Miller

Marla R. Miller

Associate Chair, Director of the Public History Program, and Professor of History

mmiller@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4256

@Marlaatlarge


Herter Hall 704


View Bio

mmiller@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4256

@Marlaatlarge


Herter Hall 704


View Bio

Portrait of Jason Moralee

Jason Moralee

Graduate Program Director, Professor of History

jmoralee@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6775


Herter 629


View Bio

jmoralee@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6775


Herter 629


View Bio

Portrait of Alice Nash

Alice Nash

Associate Professor of History

anash@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1330


Herter Hall 638


View Bio

anash@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1330


Herter Hall 638


View Bio

Portrait of Jennifer L. Nye

Jennifer L. Nye

Lecturer in Law and Social Justice, Co-Chair of the Five College Reproductive Health, Rights and Justice Certificate

jlnye@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4337


Herter Hall 609


View Bio

jlnye@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4337


Herter Hall 609


View Bio

Portrait of Brian Ogilvie wearing a hat

Brian W. Ogilvie

Professor of History

ogilvie@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6765

Personal Website


Herter Hall 618


View Bio

ogilvie@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6765

Personal Website


Herter Hall 618


View Bio

Portrait of Jon Berndt Olsen

Jon Berndt Olsen

Associate Professor of History

jon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6767

Personal Website


Herter Hall 710


View Bio

jon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6767

Personal Website


Herter Hall 710


View Bio

Portrait of Stephen R. Platt

Stephen R. Platt

Professor of History

platt@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2785


Herter Hall 636


View Bio

platt@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2785


Herter Hall 636


View Bio

Sam Redman

Samuel Redman

Associate Professor of History

sredman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6759


Herter Hall 605


View Bio

sredman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6759


Herter Hall 605


View Bio

Portrait of Sigrid Schmalzer

Sigrid Schmalzer

Professor of History

sigrid@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6776

Personal Website


Herter Hall 631


View Bio

sigrid@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6776

Personal Website


Herter Hall 631


View Bio

Portrait of Heidi Scott

Heidi Scott

Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Professor of History

hvscott@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6784


Herter Hall 611


View Bio

hvscott@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6784


Herter Hall 611


View Bio

Portrait of Libby Sharrow

Elizabeth A. Sharrow

Assistant Professor of History and Political Science

Asheesh Kapur Siddique

Assistant Professor of History

asiddique@umass.edu

(413) 545-5677


Herter 604


View Bio

asiddique@umass.edu

(413) 545-5677


Herter 604


View Bio

Priyanka Srivastava

Associate Professor of History and Economics

priyanka@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6782


Herter Hall 709


View Bio

priyanka@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6782


Herter Hall 709


View Bio

Anna Taylor

Associate Professor of History

annat@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6791


Herter Hall 614


View Bio

annat@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6791


Herter Hall 614


View Bio

Portrait of Garrett L. Washington

Garrett L. Washington

Assistant Professor of History

Portrait of Joel Wolfe

Joel Wolfe

Professor of History

jwolfe@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6766


Herter Hall 708


View Bio

jwolfe@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6766


Herter Hall 708


View Bio

Kevin Young

Kevin A. Young

Assistant Professor of History

kayoung@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-8726


Herter Hall 624


View Bio

kayoung@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-8726


Herter Hall 624


View Bio