Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Faculty

Faculty

Portrait of Brian Ogilvie wearing a hat

Brian W. Ogilvie

Chair and Professor of History

ogilvie@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6765

Personal Website


Herter Hall 618


View Bio

ogilvie@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6765

Personal Website


Herter Hall 618


View Bio

Portrait of David Glassberg

David Glassberg

Professor of History and Interim Co-Director of the Public History Program

glassberg@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4252


Herter Hall 637


View Bio

glassberg@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4252


Herter Hall 637


View Bio

Portrait of Sigrid Schmalzer

Sigrid Schmalzer

Professor of History

sigrid@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6776

Personal Website


Herter Hall 631


View Bio

sigrid@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6776

Personal Website


Herter Hall 631


View Bio

Portrait of Daniel Gordon

Daniel Gordon

Professor of History

dgordon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2223


Herter Hall 627


View Bio

dgordon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2223


Herter Hall 627


View Bio

Portrait of Heidi Scott

Heidi Scott

Associate Professor of History

hvscott@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6784


Herter Hall 625


View Bio

hvscott@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6784


Herter Hall 625


View Bio

Portrait of Jennifer N. Heuer

Jennifer N. Heuer

Associate Professor of History

heuer@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6790


Herter Hall 607


View Bio

heuer@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6790


Herter Hall 607


View Bio

Portrait of Libby Sharrow

Libby Sharrow

Assistant Professor of History and Political Science

sharrow@polsci.umass.edu

(413) 545-6246


Thompson Hall 436


View Bio

sharrow@polsci.umass.edu

(413) 545-6246


Thompson Hall 436


View Bio

Portrait of John Higginson

John Higginson

Professor of History

jeh@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1920


Herter Hall 705


View Bio

jeh@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1920


Herter Hall 705


View Bio

Portrait of Priyanka Srivastava

Priyanka Srivastava

Assistant Professor of History and Economics

priyanka@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6782


Herter Hall 709


View Bio

priyanka@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6782


Herter Hall 709


View Bio

Portrait of Barbara Krauthamer

Barbara Krauthamer

Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of History

irenek@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-5271


514 Goodell Building


View Bio

irenek@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-5271


514 Goodell Building


View Bio

Anna Taylor

Graduate Program Director, Associate Professor of History

annat@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6791


Herter Hall 614


View Bio

annat@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6791


Herter Hall 614


View Bio

Portrait of Barry Levy

Barry Levy

Professor of History

bjl@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6772


Herter Hall 604


View Bio

bjl@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6772


Herter Hall 604


View Bio

Portrait of Garrett L. Washington

Garrett L. Washington

Assistant Professor of History

Portait of Laura L. Lovett

Laura L. Lovett

Associate Professor of History

lovett@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6778

Personal Website


Herter Hall 635


View Bio

lovett@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6778

Personal Website


Herter Hall 635


View Bio

Audrey Altstadt

Audrey L. Altstadt

Professor of History

altstadt@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2158


Herter Hall 722


View Bio

altstadt@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2158


Herter Hall 722


View Bio

Portrait of Joel Wolfe

Joel Wolfe

Professor of History

jwolfe@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6766


Herter Hall 708


View Bio

jwolfe@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6766


Herter Hall 708


View Bio

Portrait of Marla R. Miller

Marla R. Miller

Public History Program Director, Professor of History

mmiller@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4256

@MarlaAtUMass


Herter Hall 704


View Bio

mmiller@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4256

@MarlaAtUMass


Herter Hall 704


View Bio

Portrait of Chris Appy

Christian G. Appy

Professor of History

appy@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6768


Herter Hall 718


View Bio

appy@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6768


Herter Hall 718


View Bio

Portrait of Kevin Young

Kevin A. Young

Assistant Professor of History

kayoung@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-8726


Herter Hall 624


View Bio

kayoung@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-8726


Herter Hall 624


View Bio

Portrait of Jason Moralee

Jason Moralee

Associate Professor of History

jmoralee@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6775


Herter 629


View Bio

jmoralee@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6775


Herter 629


View Bio

Portrait of Joye Bowman

Joye Bowman

Undergraduate Program Director, Professor of History

jbowman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0098


Herter Hall 611


View Bio

jbowman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0098


Herter Hall 611


View Bio

Portrait of Alice Nash

Alice Nash

Associate Professor of History

anash@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1330


Herter Hall 638


View Bio

anash@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-1330


Herter Hall 638


View Bio

Portrait of Anne Broadbridge

Anne F. Broadbridge

Associate Professor of History

broadbridge@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6777


Herter Hall 623


View Bio

broadbridge@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6777


Herter Hall 623


View Bio

Portrait of Alon Confino

Alon Confino

Professor and director of the Institute for Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies History

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


Herter Hall 739


View Bio

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


Herter Hall 739


View Bio

Portrait of Jennifer L. Nye

Jennifer L. Nye

Lecturer in Law and Social Justice, Co-Chair of the Five College Reproductive Health, Rights and Justice Certificate

jlnye@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4337


Herter Hall 609


View Bio

jlnye@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-4337


Herter Hall 609


View Bio

Book cover of Brian Bunk's book "Ghosts of Passion: Martyrdom, Gender, and the Origins of the Spanish Civil War"

Brian Bunk

Senior Lecturer of History

bunk@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6769

Personal Website


Herter Hall 633


View Bio

bunk@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6769

Personal Website


Herter Hall 633


View Bio

No picture

Joshua Georgy

Lecturer in History

jgeorgy@umass.edu

(413) 545-1330


Herter Hall 715


View Bio

jgeorgy@umass.edu

(413) 545-1330


Herter Hall 715


View Bio

Portrait of Julio Capo Jr.

Julio Capó, Jr.

Assistant Professor Department of History and the Commonwealth Honors College

capo@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6773


Herter Hall 606


View Bio

capo@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6773


Herter Hall 606


View Bio

Portrait of Jon Berndt Olsen

Jon Berndt Olsen

Associate Professor of History and Interim Co-Director of the Public History Program

jon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6767

Personal Website


Herter Hall 710


View Bio

jon@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6767

Personal Website


Herter Hall 710


View Bio

Portrait of Richard T. Chu

Richard T. Chu

Five College Associate Professor of History

rtchu@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6762


Herter Hall 626


View Bio

rtchu@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6762


Herter Hall 626


View Bio

Portrait of Stephen R. Platt

Stephen R. Platt

Professor of History

platt@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2785


Herter Hall 636


View Bio

platt@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2785


Herter Hall 636


View Bio

Portrait of Sarah Cornell

Sarah Cornell

Assistant Professor of History

secornell@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0389


Herter Hall 727


View Bio

secornell@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-0389


Herter Hall 727


View Bio

Emily Redman Black and White headshot

Emily Redman

Assistant Professor of History

eredman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6797


Herter Hall 621


View Bio

eredman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6797


Herter Hall 621


View Bio

Portrait of Andrew Donson

Andrew Donson

Associate Professor of History and German and Scandinavian Studies, Program Director of German and Scandinavian Studies

adonson@german.umass.edu

(413) 545-2350

Personal Website


Herter Hall 508


View Bio

adonson@german.umass.edu

(413) 545-2350

Personal Website


Herter Hall 508


View Bio

Book cover of Jennifer Fronc's book "New York Under Cover"

Jennifer Fronc

Associate Professor of History

jfronc@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2207


Herter Hall 721


View Bio

jfronc@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-2207


Herter Hall 721


View Bio

Sam Redman in a warehouse of material archives

Samuel Redman

Assistant Professor of History

sredman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6759


Herter Hall 605


View Bio

sredman@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6759


Herter Hall 605


View Bio