The University of Massachusetts Amherst

The operational posture of the UMass Amherst campus is currently at "Guarded." For more information, go to www.umass.edu/spring.

Learn more about the free COVID-19 vaccine clinic for eligible participants being conducted at UMass Amherst. For detailed information, go to www.umass.edu/coronavirus/vaccine.

Free, asymptomatic COVID-19 tests are available for local community members by appointment only. Learn more at umass.edu/coronavirus/communitycovidtest.

Advising & Student Resources
Home / Talk to a...

Talk to a Department Expert

2020-2021 Major Contacts for Accepted Undergraduate Students

Afro-American Studies
Brit Rusert brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Architecture
Erika Zekos ezekos@umass.edu
Art
Jeff Kasper jeffkasper@umass.edu
History of Art and Architecture
Magaret Vickery mvickery@arthist.umass.edu
Classics
Debbie Felton felton@classics.umass.edu
English
Celeste Stuart cstuart@english.umass.edu
Janis Greve jgreve@english.umass.edu
David Fleming dfleming@english.umass.edu
History
Heidi Scott hvscott@history.umass.edu
Enjoli Pescheta undergrad@history.umass.edu
Judaic and Middle Eastern Studies
Rachel Diana jne@judnea.umass.edu
David Mednicoff mednic@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Chinese Enhua Zhang ezhang@llc.umass.edu
Comparative Literature Jessica Barr jbarr@umass.edu
French Eva Valenta evalenta@frital.umass.edu
German Ela Gezen egezen@german.umass.edu
Italian Cara Takakjian ctakakjian@umass.edu
Japanese Stephen Forrest sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu
Portuguese Luiz Amaral amaral@umass.edu
Polish Jeremi Szaniawski jszaniawski@umass.edu
Russian Evgeny Dengub edengub@umass.edu
Spanish Patricia Gubitosi gubitosi@hfa.umass.edu
Linguistics
Kyle Johnson kbj@umass.edu
Philosophy
Gary Hardegree gmh@philos.umass.edu
Music and Dance
Music Nate Gowen musicadmissions@umass.edu
Dance Cathy Maclutsky cmaclutsky@dance.umass.edu
Theater
Amy Altadonna altadonna@theater.umass.edu
Women, Gender and Sexualty Studies
Kirsten Leng kleng@umass.edu