The University of Massachusetts Amherst
Advising & Student Resources
Home / Talk to a...

Talk to a Department Expert

Major Contacts for Accepted Undergraduate Students

Afro-American Studies
Brit Rusert brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Architecture
Erika Zekos ezekos@umass.edu
Art
Jeff Kasper jeffkasper@umass.edu
Chinese
Zhongwei Shen zwshen@asianlan.umass.edu
Elena Chiu chiu@llc.umass.edu
Classics
Debbie Felton felton@classics.umass.edu
Comparative Literature
Corine Tachtiris ctachtiris@umass.edu
Dance
Cathy Maclutsky cmaclutsky@dance.umass.edu
English
Celeste Stoddard cstoddard@english.umass.edu
Janis Greve jgreve@english.umass.edu
David Fleming dfleming@english.umass.edu
French
Eva Valenta evalenta@frital.umass.edu
German
Kerstin Mueller Dembling muellerdembling@german.umass.edu
History
Heidi Scott hvscott@history.umass.edu
Meredith Pustell undergrad@history.umass.edu
History of Art and Architecture
Magaret Vickery mvickery@arthist.umass.edu
Italian
Cara Takakjian ctakakjian@umass.edu
Japanese
Stephen Forrest sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu
Reiko Sono rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Judaic and Middle Eastern Studies
Rachel Diana jne@judnea.umass.edu
David Mednicoff mednic@umass.edu
Linguistics
Kristine Yu krisyu@linguist.umass.edu
Music
Nate Gowen musicadmissions@umass.edu
Philosophy
Vanessa de Harven vdeharven@philos.umass.edu
Ernesto Garcia evg@philos.umass.edu
Polish
Jeremi Szaniawski jszaniawski@umass.edu
Portuguese
Luiz Amaral amaral@umass.edu
Russian
Régine Spector rspector@polisci.umass.edu
Spanish
Danielle Thomas daniellethom@umass.edu
Theater
Harley Erdman harley@theater.umass.edu
Women, Gender and Sexualty Studies
Svati Shah svatipshah@umass.edu