The University of Massachusetts Amherst

GET READY FOR FALL 2021

UMass Amherst expects campus life to return to normal operations with face-to-face instruction, full residence halls, student events and activities.

Find out what to expect.

Advising & Student Resources
Home / Academics / We're here for you / Undergraduate...

Undergraduate Advisors

For information on Graduate Advising, please contact your graduate program director or the Graduate School.

Afro-American Studies
Britt Rusert 325 New Africa House 413-545-6780 brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Architecture
Erika Zekos 234 Design Building 413-545-0947 ezekos@art.umass.edu
Art
Mahwish Chisty 125 Studio Arts Building 413-545-6954 artadvisor@umass.edu
History of Art & Architecture
Margaret Vickery W317 South College 413-545-3595 mvickery@arthist.umass.edu
Classics
Debbie Felton 533 Herter Hall 413-545-5780 felton@classics.umass.edu
English
Janis Greve E345B South College 413-545-1612 jgreve@english.umass.edu
Celeste Stuart E345 South College 413-545-0388 cstuart@english.umass.edu
History
Heidi Scott Herter Hall 413-588-6299 hvscott@history.umass.edu
Enjoli Pescheta 613 Herter Hall undergrad@history.umass.edu
Judaic and Near Eastern Studies: Judaic Studies
Rachel Diana 744 Herter Hall 413-545-2550 jne@judnea.umass.edu
Judaic & Near Eastern Studies: Middle Eastern Studies
David Mednicoff 135 Herter Hall 413-545-5849 mednic@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures: Chinese Studies
Enhua Zhang 340 Herter Hall 413-545-4946 ezhang@llc.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures: Comparative Literature
Jessica Barr 406 Herter Hall 413-545-5618 jbarr@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: French & Francophone Studies
Eva Valenta 319 Herter Hall 413-545-6703 evalenta@frital.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: German & Scandinavian Studies
Ela Gezen 517 Herter Hall 413-545-2350 egezen@german.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Italian Studies
Cara Takakjian 315 Herter Hall 413-545-6707 ctakakjian@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Japanese Studies
Stephen Forrest 441 Herter Hall 413-545-4950 sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu
Reiko Sono 331 Herter Hall 413-545-4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Portuguese
Luiz Amaral 404 Herter Hall 413-545-4790 amaral@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Russian, Eurasian and Polish Studies
Julie Hemment 206 Machmer Hall 413-577-1104 jhemment@anthro.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Spanish
Patricia Gubitosi 422 Herter Hall 413-545-4921 gubitosi@hfa.umass.edu
Linguistics
Ellen Woolford N440 Integrated Learning Center 413-545-6841 woolford@linguist.umass.edu
Music & Dance: Dance Program
Thomas Vacanti Bartlett Hall 413-545-4078 tvacanti@dance.umass.edu
Music & Dance: Music Program
Erica Drake 353 Fine Arts Center 413-545-9901 edrake@umass.edu
Philosophy
Gary Hardegree E317 South College (413) 545-2330 gmh@philos.umass.edu
Theater
Amy Altadonna 027A Fine Arts Center   altadonna@theater.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Kirsten Leng W417 South College 413-545-1922 kleng@wost.umass.edu