The University of Massachusetts Amherst

Coronavirus Update: UMass Amherst has shifted to remote delivery of all instruction, having suspended in-person classes, including laboratory, studio, capstone and graduate courses, until the end of the semester. In accordance with the Governor’s emergency order, only onsite personnel should report to campus, unless contacted by a supervisor. Additional updates and resources can be found at umass.edu/coronavirus.

Academics
Home / Academics / We're here for you / Undergraduate...

Undergraduate Advisors

For information on Graduate Advising, please contact your graduate program director or the Graduate School.

Afro-American Studies
Britt Rusert 325 New Africa House 413-545-6780 brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Architecture
Erika Zekos 234 Design Building 413-545-0947 ezekos@art.umass.edu
Art
Jenny Vogel 125 Studio Arts Building 413-545-6954 jennyvogel@art.umass.edu
Susan Jahoda sej@art.umass.edu
History of Art & Architecture
Nancy Noble W375 South College 413-545-3595 nnoble@arthist.umass.edu
Classics
Debbie Felton 533 Herter Hall 413-545-5780 felton@classics.umass.edu
English
Janis Greve E345B South College 413-545-1612 jgreve@english.umass.edu
Celeste Stuart E345 South College 413-545-0388 cstuart@english.umass.edu
History
Alice Nash 611 Herter Hall 413-545-6757 advising@history.umass.edu
Judaic and Near Eastern Studies: Judaic Studies
Jay Berkovitz 740 Herter Hall 413-545-2550 jrb@judnea.umass.edu
Judaic & Near Eastern Studies: Middle Eastern Studies
David Mednicoff 135 Herter Hall 413-545-5849 mednic@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures: Chinese Studies
Suet-Ying Chiu 333 Herter Hall 413-545-5840 chiu@llc.umass.edu
David Schneider 442 Herter Hall 413-545-4954 dkschneider@asianlan.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures: Comparative Literature
Regina Galasso 409 Herter Hall 413-545-0832 rgalasso@complit.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: French & Francophone Studies
Philippe Baillargeon 315 Herter Hall 413-545-2314 baillargeon@llc.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: German & Scandinavian Studies
Ela Gezen 517 Herter Hall 413-545-2350 egezen@german.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Italian Studies
Andrea Malaguti 307 Herter Hall 413-545-4951 malaguti@frital.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Japanese Studies
Stephen Forrest 441 Herter Hall 413-545-4950 sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu
Reiko Sono 331 Herter Hall 413-545-4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Portugese
Jose Ornelas 422 Herter Hall 413-545-4921 ornelas@spanport.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Russian & East European Studies
Robert Rothstein 741 Herter Hall 413-545-0894 rar@slavic.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Spanish
Luis Marentes 425 Herter Hall 413-545-4923 marentes@spanport.umass.edu
Linguistics
Ellen Woolford N440 Integrated Learning Center 413-545-6841 woolford@linguist.umass.edu
Music & Dance: Dance Program
Billbob Brown 11 Totman Building 413-545-6063 bbrown@dance.umass.edu
Music & Dance: Music Program
Erica Drake 353 Fine Arts Center 413-545-9901 edrake@umass.edu
Philosophy
Gary Hardegree E317 South College (413) 545-2330 gmh@philos.umass.edu
Kevin Klement E319 South College  
Vanessa de Harven E425 South College  
Theater
Harley Erdman 109 Fine Arts Center 413-577-6203 harley@theater.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Karen Lederer W401 South College 413-545-1922 lederer@wost.umass.edu