The University of Massachusetts Amherst

Review the latest COVID-19 updates, campus policies and resources at the UMass Amherst Coronavirus website.

Advising & Student Resources
Home / Academics / We're here for you / Undergraduate...

Undergraduate Advisors

For information on Graduate Advising, please contact your graduate program director or the Graduate School.

 

Afro-American Studies
Britt Rusert 325 New Africa House 413-545-6780 brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Architecture
Erika Zekos 234 Design Building 413-545-0947 ezekos@art.umass.edu
Art
Mahwish Chishty 125 Studio Arts Building 413-545-6954 artadvisor@umass.edu
History of Art & Architecture
Margaret Vickery W375 South College 413-545-3595 mvickery@arthist.umass.edu
Classics
Debbie Felton 533 Herter Hall 413-545-5780 felton@classics.umass.edu
English
Janis Greve E345B South College 413-545-1612 jgreve@english.umass.edu
Celeste Stoddard E345 South College 413-545-0388 cstoddard@english.umass.edu
History
Heidi Scott Herter Hall 413-588-6299 hvscott@history.umass.edu
Judaic and Near Eastern Studies: Judaic Studies
Rachel Diana 744 Herter Hall 413-545-2550 jne@judnea.umass.edu
Judaic & Near Eastern Studies: Middle Eastern Studies
David Mednicoff 135 Herter Hall 413-545-5849 mednic@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures: Chinese Studies
Elena Chiu 333 Herter Hall   chiu@llc.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures & Cultures: Comparative Literature
Corine Tachtirus 432 Herter Hall   ctachtiris@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: French & Francophone Studies
Eva Valenta 319 Herter Hall 413-545-6703 evalenta@frital.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: German & Scandinavian Studies
Kerstin Müller Dembling 519 Herter Hall   muellerdembling@german.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Italian Studies
Cara Takakjian 315 Herter Hall 413-545-6707 ctakakjian@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Japanese Studies
Stephen Forrest 441 Herter Hall 413-545-4950 sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu
Reiko Sono 331 Herter Hall 413-545-4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Portuguese
Luiz Amaral 404 Herter Hall 413-545-4790 amaral@umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Russian, Eurasian and Polish Studies
Régine Spector 416 Thompson Hall   rspector@polsci.umass.edu
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures: Spanish
Danielle Thomas 423 Herter Hall   span-dthomas@umass.edu
Linguistics
Kristine Yu 422 Integrated Learning Center   krisyu@linguist.umass.edu
Music & Dance: Dance Program
Thomas Vacanti Bartlett Hall 413-545-4078 tvacanti@dance.umass.edu
Music & Dance: Music Program
Erica Drake 353 Fine Arts Center 413-545-9901 edrake@umass.edu
Philosophy
Gary Hardegree E317 South College (413) 545-2330 gmh@philos.umass.edu
Theater
Amy Altadonna 027A Fine Arts Center   altadonna@theater.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Svati Shah W413 South College   svatipshah@umass.edu