2017-2018 Recognized GSOs

A

African Graduates and Scholars Association (AGASA)
Korka Sall ksall@english.umass.edu
Jedaidah Yombwe Chilufya jchilufya@umass.edu

Amherst Reading group for Continental Philosophy

Anthropology Graduate Student Caucus (AGSC)
Claudia Janet Morale Ramirez cmoraleramir@umass.edu

Art History Graduate Students

Arts and Academics

Association for Professional Development in Chemistry

Association of Latin American and Caribbean Students (ALACS) and Friends
Dayana Soledad Olavarria dolavarriaco@umass.edu

B

Badminton Club
Haoxin Chen haoxinchen@umass.edu
Ziqian Wang ziqianwang@umass.edu

Brain Behavior Regulatory Organization

C

Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Society
Shoshana Michal Bloom smbloom@umass.edu
Kelsi M. Skeens kskeens@umass.edu

Chinese Christian Lunch Fellowship
Yingying Geng ygeng@umass.edu
Yalin Liu yalinliu@umass.edu

Chinese Music Association
Jiaqi Guo jiaquiguo@umass.edu

Chinese Scholar and Student Association (CSSA)

Cricket Club

D

DuBois Department Graduate Organization
Travis E. Davis tdavis@umass.edu

E

Economics Graduate Student Organization (EGSO)
Brian O'Keefe Callaci bcallaci@econs.umass.edu

English Graduate Organization (EGO)
Marlene A. Perez maperez@english.umass.edu
Emily Anne Campbell eacam1@english.umass.edu
Rebecca L. Pettiti rmclaughlin@umass.edu

Environmental Conservation Graduate Student Council (ECoGSC)
Hollie Alison Florence Sutherland hsutherland@umass.edu
Joseph Drake jdrake@umass.edu

F

Food Science

Future Educators Club

G

Geoscience Lecture Series

Graduate Association of Europeanists

Graduate Business Association
Anna Henschel ahenschel@umass.edu

Graduate History Association (GHA)
Camesha L. Scruggs cscruggs@umass.edu
Heather Rae Brinn hbrinn@umass.edu

Graduate Linguistics Students Association

Graduate Philosophy Students

Graduate Queers and Allies

Graduate Resource OrgAnization of Nursing (GROAN)
Jordan D. Bosse jbosse@nursing.umass.edu
Cidalia Vital cvital@umass.edu

Graduate Researchers interested in Data
Tangxin Jin jin@math.umass.edu
Gabriel Passamani Andrade gpandrad@umass.edu

Graduate Students of Color Association (GSCA)
Charisse B. Pickron cpickron@umass.edu
Raquel Marisol Bryant rmbryant@umass.edu

Graduate Students for Diversity in Science and Engineering

Graduate Students in Communication
Katty Alhayek kalhayek@umass.edu
Audrey Jane Black ajblack@umass.edu

Graduate Students in Higher Education

Graduate Student Stroke Support Group
Sarah Lee Kneip skneip@umass.edu

Graduate Women in Computer Science

Graduate Women in STEM  (GWIS)
Daria Atkinson dwatkinson@umass.edu
Laura L Parker llparker@polysci.umass.edu

H

Heritage Language Group
Margaret A. Felis mfelis@umass.edu
Simone Maria Gugliotta gugliott@llc.umass.edu

I

Indian Student Association (ISA)
Kaavya Raghavan Ram kram@umass.edu
Anil Kumar Saini aksaini@umass.edu

Iranian Graduate Student Association (IGSA)
Hamed Zamani zamani@cs.umass.edu
Milad Nasr milad@cs.umass.edu

Isenberg Doctoral Inter-Disciplinary Association (IDIA)
Amanda L. Menier amenier@umass.edu
Nicole L. MacKenzie nmackenzie@umass.edu

 

Isenberg MBA Investment Group

J

Jatra Bengali Students Association (JATRA-bsa)
Sheikh Muhammed Sarwar ssarwar@umass.edu
Sabiha Sultana ssultana@umass.edu

L

Life Sciences Graduate Research Council
Lauren Victoria Alteio lalteio@umass.edu
Marie E. Kroeger mkroeger@cns.umass.edu

M

MFA for Poets and Writers GSO

N

Net Impact Graduate Chapter

Nutrition Graduate Organization (NGO)

O

OEB Science Cafe
Lauren Victoria Alteio lalteio@umass.edu
Dina Navon dnavon@cns.umass.edu

Organization of Graduate Students in Comparative Literature (OGSCL)
 

P

Palenques y Quilombos

Performance Studies

Pioneer Magazine

Planning Student Organization
Violet Iphigenia Gayzagian vgayzagian@umass.edu
Dorothy Frances Chisholm Lawrence dflawrence@umass.edu

Policy and Administration Graduate Council (PAGC)
Erika Tai erikatai@umass.edu
Palista Kharel pkharel@umass.edu

Political Science Graduate Student Association
Candice Katherine Travis ctravis@umass.edu
Palista Kharel pkharel@umass.edu

Psychology Graduate Students Diversity Committee
Krystal K. Cashen kcashen@umass.edu
Gennarina D. Santorelli gsantorelli@psych.umass.edu

R

Religious Verism Association

S

Social Justice Education GSO

School of Counseling Association (UMASCA)

Society of Mycology for UMass Teachers and Students (SMUTS)
Kathryn Vescio kvescio@umass.edu

SOM National Association of Women MBA

SOM Student Chapter of INFORMS
Deniz Besik dbesik@umass.edu
Rodrigo Mercado Fernandez mercadofern@umass.edu

Society of Graduate Students from Turkey (SGST)
Selin Secil Akin sakin@econs.umass.edu
Yalcin Ozkan yozkan@soc.umass.edu

Sociology Graduate Student Association (SGSA)
Terra Steinkuehler tsteinkuehle@soc.umass.edu
Matthew William Mendoza mwmendoza@soc.umass.edu

Spanish and Portuguese GSO
Fiona D. Dixon fddixon@spanport.umass.edu
Alba Arias Alvarez aariasalvare@spanport.umass.edu

Student Academy of Audiology

T

Taiwanese Graduate Student Association
Haw-Shuian Change hschang@cs.umass.edu
Cheng-Hsuan Li chengsuanli@umass.edu

Teacher Education and Curriculum Studies
Alicia C. Gonzales acgonzales@umass.edu
Jennifer C. Ericson jericson@umass.edu

That’s Life Science
Aaron M. Grade agrade@umass.edu
Derrick J. Alcott dalcott@umass.edu

U

UMass Institute of Transportation Engineers

UMass Rumi Club

UMASS School of Psychology

US Exploring

V

Venakey