Giving Societies

Loyalty Circle

The Loyalty Circle honors those who have given consistently to UMass Amherst, providing invaluable support to academic and student life. This Circle recognizes those who have made gifts for at least five years.



The William Smith Clark Society recognizes, honors, and welcomes as members all those who have made a planned gift or have provided for the University of Massachusetts in their wills. The Clark Society is named for the first active president of Massachusetts Agricultural College, William Smith Clark. Clark served the university from 1867 through 1879. It was his vision that led to the highly diversified research university of today.