The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

Kelly Champine
Herter 508

kchampine@umass.edu

Savannah Champion
Herter 508

schampion@umass.edu

Tiarra Cooper
Herter 508

tacooper@umass.edu

Research Interests: Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Feminist and Queer Theory, Eugenics, Reproductive Politics, Science under National Socialism

Ester González Martín
Kirsten Helmer
Not in Residence

khelmer@umass.edu

Karolina Hicke
Herter 508

khicke@umass.edu

Research Interests: 20th and 21st century literature and culture, transnational studies, German-Jewish studies, and memory studies

Nagihan Ince
Herter 508

nince@umass.edu

Kevina King
Herter 508

kevina@german.umass.edu

Research Interest: Black German History, Cultural Production, and Activism; African Diaspora and Black Europe; Black Radical Thought

Hamid Nazemi Yazdi
Nikoletta Strasser
Herter 508

nstrasser@umass.edu

Evgeniia Trufanova
Herter 508

etrufanova@umass.edu

Research Interests: Feminist Film Theory, Central European film culture, DEFA, film preservation, New German Cinema, experimental film