The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

Katrin Bahr
Herter 508

kbahr@german.umass.edu

Research Interests: GDR History and Culture, Memory Studies, Photography, Post-colonialism, post-1989 literature, Holocaust Studies

Tiarra Cooper
Herter 508

tacooper@umass.edu

Research Interests: Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Feminist and Queer Theory

Ester Gonzalez
Kirsten Helmer
Not in Residence

khelmer@umass.edu

Karolina Hicke
Herter 508

khicke@umass.edu

Research Interests: Memory studies, Transnationalism and Scandinavian Studies

Kevina King
Herter 508

kevina@german.umass.edu

Research Interest: Black German Studies, African Diaspora, Critical Whiteness, Black Europe, Black Radical Thought

Katy McNally
Herter 508

cmcnally@german.umass.edu

Research Interests: Postwar Literature and History, Minority Literature

Claudia Plasse
Not in Residence

cplasse@acad.umass.edu

Evgeniia Trufanova