Services provided by UMass Amherst College of Education staff

Academic

General Academic Questions

Kristin Tyler (413) 545-6984
ktyler@educ.umass.edu

Beacon, publications, social media, branding, 
monitor messaging, web updates

Denise Schwartz (413) 545-1551
dms@educ.umass.edu

Courses, University and Continuing & Professional Education
(scheduling, registering, evaluations, practica, independent study, descriptions, grade changes)

Robert Heath (413) 545-0236
rheath@umass.edu

Educator Information Office

Voicemail (413) 545-2002
eio@educ.umass.edu

Educator Licensure Office

(413) 545-2701
 

Graduate Fellowship applications

 

Graduate School policies, guidelines, forms

Kristin Tyler (413) 545-6984
ktyler@educ.umass.edu

Graduate student files

Kristin Tyler (413) 545-6984
ktyler@educ.umass.edu

Graduation eligibility forms

Kristin Tyler (413) 545-6984
ktyler@educ.umass.edu

Scholarship applications

 

 

Educational Tech Services
(VCRs, TVs, Projectors)

edtech@educ.umass.edu

UMass Tk-20

Voicemail (413) 545-7008
Tk20@educ.umass.edu

Website

Denise Schwartz (413) 545-1551
dms@educ.umass.edu

 

Administrative

Department Administrators

   Educational Policy, Research and Administration

  

 Teacher Education and Curriculum Studies

  

 Student Development

     

Jennie Southgate
jsouthgate@educ.umass.edu

John Ciampa (413) 545-2249
jciampa@educ.umass.edu

 

Judy Pierce (413) 545-3610
judithpierce@educ.umass.edu

Air conditioning/heat/installation/repairs

 

Mike Hanna (413) 545-2231
mhannah@umass.edu

Building repairs & maintenance, custodial service

Department Administrators

Computers, printers, copiers (repairs)

Department Administrators

Equipment & Office Supplies

Department Administrators

Furniture/Equipment removal

Department Administrators

Grants & Contracts

educore@educ.umass.edu

Keys

Mike Hannah (413) 545-2231
mhannah@umass.edu

Press Releases, News, Beacon submissions, social media

Denise Schwartz (413) 545-1551
dms@educ.umass.edu

Telephone
(installation, voicemail, long distance code)

Mike Hanna (413) 545-2231
mhannah@umass.edu

Travel reimbursement  

Department Administrative Assistants

Vehicle reservation

Andrew Goulet (413)545-2705
agoulet@umass.edu

 

Personnel

Faculty & Staff

 Appointments/Changes & Add Comps.,General personnel information, Policies and Procedures, Position descriptions and advertisements, Searches

 

Karlee Drumgool  (413) 545-0091
kmd@educ.umass.edu
 

Time reporting for faculty, staff, students

 

Sara Mutch  
sarajane@educ.umass.edu

 

Graduate Assistantships and Student Appointments

 

 

Research Services

Proposal Development

educore@educ.umass.edu

Grants & Contracts Administration

educore@educ.umass.edu

Compliance

educore@educ.umass.edu