Directory

Area code is 413 for all telephone numbers.

Administrative Offices and Facilities

Accounting 108 Crotty Hall 545-6352  

Director of Administration & Research

107 Crotty Hall 545-3815 sgilroy@econs.umass.edu
Department Chair 105 Crotty Hall 545-4815 chair@econs.umass.edu
Conference Room 209 Crotty Hall   scheduling@econs.umass.edu
Graduate Program Director 103 Crotty Hall 545-1373 mwangi@econs.umass.edu
Graduate Program Office 102 Crotty Hall 545-2082 gradinfo@econs.umass.edu
Information 110 Crotty Hall 545-2590 rschwartz@econs.umass.edu
Mailroom - Faculty/Staff 210 Crotty Hall    
Mailroom - Graduate Students 104 Gordon Hall    
Undergraduate Advising 220 Crotty Hall 545-0855 advising@econs.umass.edu
Undergraduate Economics Club Crotty Hall   uec@econs.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Director 219 Crotty Hall 545-6329 mash@econs.umass.edu
UMass Switchboard   545-0111  

 

Faculty
Michael Ash 306 Crotty Hall 545-6329 mash@econs.umass.edu
Norman D. Atkins
Lee Badgett 319 Crotty Hall 545-3162 lbadgett@econs.umass.edu
Deepankar Basu 310 Crotty Hall 545-6359 dbasu@econs.umass.edu
Randall Bausor bausor@econs.umass.edu
Samuel Bowles bowles@econs.umass.edu
James K. Boyce 3061 Gordon Hall 5770816 boyce@econs.umass.edu
Douglas Cliggott 214 Crotty Hall 545-1374 dcliggot@econs.umass.edu
James Crotty 305 Gordon Hall crotty@econs.umass.edu
Erbin Crowell 121 Gordon Hall 401-419-0381 ecrowell@sbs.umass.edu
Carmen Diana Deere deere@latam.ufl.edu
Patrick Dolenc 214 Crotty Hall 545-1374 pdolenc@econs.umass.edu
Arindrajit Dube 212 Crotty Hall 545-2012 adube@econs.umass.edu
Gerald Epstein 319 Gordon Hall 577-0822 gepstein@econs.umass.edu
Diane Flaherty 305 Crotty Hall 545-4703 gibson@econs.umass.edu
Nancy Folbre 209 Crotty Hall folbre@econs.umass.edu
Dania V. Francis 203 Crotty Hall 545-6354 dfrancis@econs.umass.edu
Gerald Friedman 204 Gordon Hall gfriedma@econs.umass.edu
Ina Ganguli 304 Crotty Hall 545-6230 iganguli@econs.umass.edu
Herbert Gintis hgintis@comcast.net
Daniele Girardi 307 Crotty Hall 577-0808 dgirardi@umass.edu
Carol E. Heim 223 Gordon Hall 545-0854 cheim@econs.umass.edu
James Heintz 307 Gordon Hall 577-0228 jheintz@econs.umass.edu
Russell Janis 205 Crotty Hall 545-3285 rjanis@econs.umass.edu
Laurie Johnson 206 Crotty Hall ltjohnson@umass.edu
Donald W. Katzner 303 Crotty Hall 545-6350 dkatzner@econs.umass.edu
Lawrence King 216 Gordon Hall 577-1605 lpking@econs.umass.edu
David Kotz 202 Gordon Hall 545-0739 dmkotz@econs.umass.edu
Fidan Ana Kurtulus 312 Crotty Hall 545-2512 fidan@econs.umass.edu
Mehrene Larudee 121 Gordon Hall
Katherine Moos 215 Crotty Hall 545-2525 kmoos@umass.edu
Léonce Ndikumana 318 Gordon Hall / 105 Crotty Hall 577-0241 / 545-4815 ndiku@econs.umass.edu
Lenore Palladino 218 Gordon Hall 545-2524 lpalladino@umass.edu
Lynda Pickbourn 211 Crotty Hall lpickbourn@umass.edu
Robert Pollin 313 Gordon Hall 577-0819 pollin@econs.umass.edu
J. Mohan Rao rao@econs.umass.edu
Arslan Razmi 313 Crotty Hall 577-0785 arazmi@econs.umass.edu
Sandra Roberts 202 Crotty Hall 545-6360 ssroberts@econs.umass.edu
Lisa Saunders 320 Crotty Hall 545-0546 saunders@econs.umass.edu
William G. Shepherd wshepherd@umass.edu
Itai Sher 302 Crotty Hall 545-0366 isher@umass.edu
Peter Skott 314 Crotty Hall 545-6358 pskott@econs.umass.edu
Ceren Soylu 213 Crotty Hall 545-6351 csoylu@econs.umass.edu
Priyanka Srivastava 709 Herter Hall 545-6782 priyanka@econs.umass.edu
E. Ahmet Tonak 315 Crotty Hall 545-1340 etonak@umass.edu
Vamsi Vakulabharanam 203 Gordon Hall 545-4489 vamsi@econs.umass.edu
Hendrik Van Den Berg 217 Gordon 402-202-6997 hvandenberg@umass.edu
Marta Vicarelli 318 Crotty Hall 545-3284 mvicarelli@econs.umass.edu
Douglas Vickers dvickers@econs.umass.edu
Valerie Voorheis 219 Crotty Hall 545-0954 voorheis@econs.umass.edu
Mwangi wa Gĩthĩnji 103 Crotty Hall 545-1373 mwangi@econs.umass.edu
Isabella Weber 219 Gordon Hall 545-2536 imweber@umass.edu
Noe Wiener 222 Gordon Hall 545-6357 nwiener@umass.edu
Richard D. Wolff rdwolff@att.net
Naoki Yoshihara 206 Crotty Hall 545-3412 nyoshihara@econs.umass.edu
Staff
Stephanie Brewer 218 Crotty Hall 545-0855 sbbrewer@umass.edu
Leah Dodson 220 Crotty Hall 545-2568 ldodson@econs.umass.edu
Sheila Gilroy 107 Crotty Hall 545-3815 sgilroy@econs.umass.edu
Adam Goodman 109 Crotty Hall 545-4883 adamg@umass.edu
Daniel Hamlet 221 Crotty 545-2560 dhamlet@umass.edu
Mark Landeryou 102 Crotty Hall 545-2082 mlanderyou@econs.umass.edu
Nancy Nash 104 Crotty Hall 577-1303 scheduling@econs.umass.edu
Rebecca Schwartz 110 Crotty Hall 545-2594 rschwartz@econs.umass.edu
Gregor Semieniuk 211 Gordon Hall 577-0823 gsemieniuk@umass.edu

Graduate Students

Adam Aboobaker 213 Gordon Hall   aaboobaker@umass.edu
Amal Ahmad 112A Gordon Hall   amalahmad@econs.umass.edu
Selin Secil Akin     sakin@econs.umass.edu
Arnulfo Alberto Emiliano 120 Gordon Hall   aarnulfo@umass.edu
Jackson Allison     jallison@umass.edu
Khwlah Almutair 116 Gordon Hall   kalmutair@econs.umass.edu
Hannah Archambault 117 Gordon Hall   harchambault@umass.edu
Mohit Arora 109 Gordon Hall   marora@umass.edu
Stephanie Attar 116 Gordon Hall   sattar@umass.edu
Ihsaan Bassier 114 Gordon Hall   bassier@umass.edu
Arpita Biswas     arpitabiswas@econs.umass.edu
Nicolas Bohme Olivera 116 Gordon Hall   nbohmeoliver@umass.edu
Matson Boyd 112A Gordon Hall   mpboyd@econs.umass.edu
Casey Buchholz 112A Gordon Hall   cbuchholz@umass.edu
Manya Budhiraja 105 Gordon Hall   mbudhiraja@umass.edu
Joshua Budlender 120 Gordon Hall   jbudlender@umass.edu
April Burrage 107 Gordon Hall   aburrage@umass.edu
Travis Campbell 105 Gordon Hall   tbcampbell@umass.edu
Raymond Caraher     rcaraher@umass.edu
Canan Cevik 107 Gordon Hall   ccevik@econs.umass.edu
Will Chaney 116 Gordon Hall   wchaney@umass.edu
Weikai Chen 112 Gordon Hall   weikaichen@umass.edu
Rylan Chinnock 107 Gordon Hall   rchinnock@umass.edu
Brittany Covell 115 Gordon Hall   bcovell@umass.edu
Debamanyu Das 106 Gordon Hall   debamanyudas@umass.edu
Pedro De Almeida 120 Gordon Hall   pdealmeida@umass.edu
Bridget Diana 208 Gordon Hall   bdiana@umass.edu
Emily Diaz-Loar 107 Gordon Hall   ediazloar@umass.edu
Berna Dogan     bdogan@econs.umass.edu
Devika Dutt 117 Gordon Hall   ddutt@umass.edu
David Eisnitz     deisnitz@econs.umass.edu
Camilo Gallego Arias 312 Gordon Hall   cgallegoaria@umass.edu
Manuel Garcia 115 Gordon Hall   mgarcia@econs.umass.edu
Leila Gautham 208 Gordon Hall   lgautham@umass.edu
Antonis Gounalakis 105 Gordon Hall   agounalakis@umass.edu
Raphael Gouvea     rgouvea@umass.edu
Baris Guven 108 Gordon Hall   bguven@umass.edu
Tyler Hansen 310 Gordon Hall   tahansen@econs.umass.edu
Raven Hetzler 115 Gordon Hall   rhetzler@umass.edu
Mateo Hoyos Lopez 106 Gordon Hall   mhoyoslopez@umass.edu
Kuo Chih Huang 115 Gordon Hall   kuochih@econs.umass.edu
Sheng Huang 117 Gordon Hall   shenghuang@umass.edu
Eunjung Jee 110 Gordon Hall   ejee@econs.umass.edu
Jonathan Jenner 114 Gordon Hall   jdjenner@econs.umass.edu
Joseph Kane 108 Gordon Hall   jokane@umass.edu
Osman Keshawarz 120 Gordon Hall   okeshawarz@econs.umass.edu
Sana Khalil 120 Gordon Hall   sanakhalil@econs.umass.edu
Danish Khan     danishkhan@econs.umass.edu
Neda Khareghani 116 Gordon Hall   nkharegh@econs.umass.edu
Caitlin Kline 109 Gordon Hall   clkline@umass.edu
Se Ho Kwak 110 Gordon Hall   skwak@econs.umass.edu
Chirag Lala 108 Gordon Hall   clala@umass.edu
Jesús Lara Jáuregui 110 Gordon Hall   jlarajauregu@umass.edu
Gabriel Lewis 112 Gordon Hall   gdlewis@umass.edu
Junshang Liang 116 Gordon Hall   junshanglian@econs.umass.edu
Everest Lindesmith 109 Gordon Hall   elindesmith@umass.edu
Sai Madhurika Mamunuru 108 Gordon Hall   smamunuru@umass.edu
Anamary Maqueira Linares 114 Gordon Hall   amaqueiralin@umass.edu
Diogo Martins 105 Gordon Hall   dmartins@umass.edu
Guilherme Martins 109 Gordon Hall   gmartins@umass.edu
Carly McCann 112A Gordon Hall   cmccann@umass.edu
Anne McGrew 115 Gordon Hall   amcgrew@umass.edu
Aaron Medlin 110 Gordon Hall   amedlin@umass.edu
Cosku Mihci 108 Gordon Hall   cmihci@umass.edu
Brody Miller 109 Gordon Hall   brodymiller@umass.edu
Kartik Misra 117 Gordon Hall   kmisra@econs.umass.edu
Lacey Mower     lmower@econs.umass.edu
Alexander Mozell 117 Gordon Hall   amozell@umass.edu
Karmen Naidoo 213 Gordon Hall   knaidoo@econs.umass.edu
Hien Nguyen 112 Gordon Hall   duchiennguye@umass.edu
Lola Ojutiku 120 Gordon Hall   aojutiku@umass.edu
Shih-Yen Pan 117 Gordon Hall   shihyenpan@umass.edu
Francisco Perez 205 Gordon Hall   fdperez@econs.umass.edu
Diego Polanco 116 Gordon Hall   dpolanconeco@econs.umass.edu
Luke Pretz     lpretz@econs.umass.edu
Jorge Quesada Velazco 117 Gordon Hall   jvelazco@econs.umass.edu
Sergio Rodriguez Garcia     srodrigu@econs.umass.edu
Ricardo Salas Díaz 105 Gordon Hall   rsalasdiaz@umass.edu
Patricia Sánchez Pérez 117 Gordon Hall   psanchezpere@umass.edu
Jean‑Philippe Sasore     jsasore@econs.umass.edu
Anamika Sen 310 Gordon Hall   anamikasen@umass.edu
Izaura Solipa 310 Gordon Hall   ifigueirapir@umass.edu
Narayani Sritharan 106 Gordon Hall   nsritharan@umass.edu
Samantha Sterba 107 Gordon Hall   ssterba@econs.umass.edu
Simon Sturn     s.sturn@econs.umass.edu
Kishorekumar Suryaprakash 106 Gordon Hall   ksuryaprakas@umass.edu
Brandon Taylor 114 Gordon Hall   bmtaylor@econs.umass.edu
Alexander Thim 115 Gordon Hall   athim@umass.edu
Mihnea Tudoreanu 114 Gordon Hall   mtudorea@econs.umass.edu
Esra Nur Ugurlu 213 Gordon Hall   eugurlu@umass.edu
Jiateng Wang 110 Gordon Hall   wjiateng@econs.umass.edu
Anastasia Wilson 107 Gordon Hall   anastasw@econs.umass.edu
Jennifer Withrow 114 Gordon Hall   jwithrow@econs.umass.edu
Jing Jing Wu 106 Gordon Hall   jingjingwu@econs.umass.edu
Duo Xu 110 Gordon Hall   duoxu@umass.edu
Yeohyub Yoon 312 Gordon Hall   yyoon@econs.umass.edu