STRIDE Faculty Recruitment Workshops

STRIDE (Strategies and Tactics for Recruiting to Improve Diversity and Excellence)

These workshops are intended for faculty members with an important role in faculty recruitment efforts (e.g., search committee chairs and members, and other key faculty). This two-hour training reviews research driven best practices to recruit for diversity and excellence across every stage in the search process and is designed to help faculty produce diverse candidate pools and run effective searches by: 

  1. Getting great applications from the best applicants
  2. Developing a strong short list
  3. Managing the visit
  4. Choosing and attracting the best candidate.

To promote small-group discussion and interaction, workshops are capped at 30 participants. For more information or if you need to change a session, please contact diversityadmin@umass.edu.

View a preview of the workshop here. Please note: this is not the full presentation. Complete handouts of the presentation will be emailed to participants after the workshop.

Workshop Schedule - Fall 2019

Please do not register for more than one session.

Session 1 - Thursday, August 22, 2019, 1:00-3:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 2 - Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 10:00am - 12:00pm, Campus Center 162-75 | Register

Session 3 - Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 2:00-4:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 4 - Friday, September 20, 2019, 10:00am-12:00pm, Campus Center 165-69 | Register

Session 5 - Thursday, October 10, 2019, 1:00-3:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 6 - Monday, November 4, 2019, 1:00-3:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 7 - Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 10:00am-12:00pm, Campus Center 804-08 | Register

Workshop Schedule - Spring 2020

Session 8 - Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 10:00am-12:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 9 - Thursday, February 20, 2020, 2:00-4:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 10 - Monday, March 9, 2020, 1:00-3:00pm, Campus Center 904-08 | Register

Session 11 - Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 10:00am-12:00pm, Campus Center 165-69 | Register

Questions? Contact diversityadmin@umass.edu