Office of Equity & Inclusion Staff

Our office is located in Suite 305-9 in the Whitmore Administration Building.

Nefertiti Walker

Nefertiti Walker (she/her)

Vice Chancellor for Equity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer

305E Whitmore Administration Building
nwalker@isenberg.umass.edu
(413) 545-2211

Emmanuel Adero in the ILC Building smiling at the camera

Emmanuel Adero (he/him)

Deputy Chief Officer for Equity and Inclusion

309A Whitmore Administration Building 
emmanuel.adero@umass.edu
(413) 545-1776

Office Hours to Discuss Campus Climate: Monday and Wednesday, 10:00-11:00am. 
Attend Via Zoom

Samikshya Dhami (she/her)

Engagement Graduate Assistant

309 Whitmore Administration Building
sdhami@umass.edu

Sarah Doherty (she/her)

Business Manager

305F Whitmore Administration Building
sarah.doherty@umass.edu

Nora Fitzgerald (she/her)

Education and Development Graduate Assistant

309 Whitmore Administration Building
nmfitzgerald@umass.edu

e. joohyeon han-johnson (he/they)

Graduate Associate

309 Whitmore Administration Building
hanjohnson@anthro.umass.edu

Ebru Kardan smiling at camera in front of a tree

Ebru Kardan (she/her)

Senior Director of Diversity Communications and Events

305B Whitmore Administration Building
ekardan@umass.edu
 

Alaina Macaulay (she/they)

Senior Director for Inclusion and Strategic Engagement

305C Whitmore Administration Building
amacaulay@umass.edu

Penn Pritchard (they/them)

Director for Education and Development

305A Whitmore Administration Building
ppritchard@umass.edu

Cas Rego-Martin (he/they)

Engagement Coordinator

305D Whitmore Administration Building
cfmartin@umass.edu

Sam Sattin Torres (she/they)

309 Whitmore Administration Building
samtorres@umass.edu

Linda Ziegenbein (she/her)

Director for the Strategic Advancement of Equity and Campus Climate

309B Whitmore Administration Building
lziegenb@umass.edu

Office Hours Office Hours to Discuss Campus Climate: Tuesdays 4:00-5:00pm & Thursdays 10:00-11:00am
Attend Via Zoom