Workforce

Workforce

Updated Jan. 20, 2022

Human Resources

Here's who to contact if you need assistance 

The HR Employee Service Center is open for in-person service, please refer to the website for location and service hours.

RETIREMENT
Darlene Rowe
dlrowe@umass.edu

Kelly Pleasant
pleasant@umass.edu

The MA State Retirement Board
srb@tre.state.ma.us
617-367-7770 / 800-392-6014

TUITION WAIVERS AND
NEW EMPLOYEE ORIENTATIONS

Courtney Reed
courtneyreed@umass.edu

Tenzin Seldon
tseldon@umass.edu

EMPLOYMENT VERIFICATION
The Work Number
www.theworknumber.com
(employer code 18128)

PERSONNEL PROCESSING
Faculty/Staff
Melanie Croteau
mcroteau@umass.edu

EPAF Support
Chris Bombardier
cbombard@admin.umass.edu

Temp “03”
Kathie Ecklin
kecklin@admin.umass.edu

Graduate Assistantships
Jessica Guernsey
guernsey@umass.edu

Undergraduate & Graduate Hourly
Tami O’Malley
tomalley@umass.edu

PAYROLL, TAXES AND DIRECT DEPOSIT PROCESSING
Sonja Streeter
sstreeter@umass.edu

TIME REPORTING PROCESSING
Ashley Martinez
ammartin@umass.edu

Brenda Libertine
brenda@admin.umass.edu

INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYEE PROCESSING/GLACIER
Laura Macsuga
macsuga@admin.umass.edu

FUNDING CHANGES AND SECURITY
Parisa Soleimani
psoleima@admin.umass.edu

WORKERS' COMPENSATION
Commonwealth Human Resources Workers Compensation Unit
617-727-3437

Leesa Lesenski
lesenski@admin.umass.edu

Staying Healthy

All campus personnel – including supervisors, deans and department heads – who are concerned about potential exposure because they believe an employee has tested positive, is presumptive positive, or has been in contact with someone they think has been infected by the coronavirus (COVID-19), should contact the COVID-19 HR Response Team.

All Eligible Faculty and Staff Required to Get Vaccine Booster

Message to Faculty Regarding Spring 2022 Medical Accommodations

VIDEO: "Returning Safely to UMass — Best Practices and Protocols For Employees"

COVID-19 Daily Self Checklist for On-Site Employees

Human Resources Information

Modern Workplace Initiative

Travel and Transportation

Current UMass Amherst Travel Guidance

 

For more information, see the Faculty and Staff FAQs