Human Resources

Human Resources

Guidance and Resources for Employees

Shifting to a Virtual Office Setting

This guide is intended to assist you in the shift from working in an office setting to a virtual office setting. Employees can adjust to these differences with planning and intentional time management. This resource is designed to help you navigate this shift while maintaining productivity, trust, and communication.

Human Resources

Notice of Modified Operations

All department staff will be working remotely until further notice as the university continues to respond to contain the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19). The HR Employee Service Center team is actively responding to inquiries. Please call or email and clearly state your name, telephone number and the nature of your inquiry:

RETIREMENT
Dorothy Shimel
dshimel@admin.umass.edu
413-545-6113

Kelly Pleasant
pleasant@umass.edu
413-545-1478

The MA State Retirement Board
srb@tre.state.ma.us
617-367-7770 / 800-392-6014

TUITION WAIVERS AND
NEW 
EMPLOYEE ORIENTATIONS

Darlene Rowe
dlrowe@umass.edu
413-545-5459

Melanie Croteau
mcroteau@umass.edu
413-545-6110

EMPLOYMENT VERIFICATION
The Work Number
www.theworknumber.com
(employer code 18128)

PERSONNEL PROCESSING
Faculty/Staff
Ann Watson
awatson@admin.umass.edu
413-545-0315

Temp “03”/EPAF Support
Chris Bombardier
cbombard@admin.umass.edu
413-545-9660

Graduate Assistantships
Lisa Prouty
lprouty@admin.umass.edu
413-545-0244

Undergraduate & Graduate Hourly
Tami O’Malley
tomalley@umass.edu
413-545-6120

PAYROLL, TAXES AND DIRECT DEPOSIT PROCESSING
Brenda Libertine
brenda@admin.umass.edu
413-545-6119

Louise Siwy
lsiwy@admin.umass.edu
413-545-3761

TIME REPORTING PROCESSING
Ashley Martinez
ammartin@umass.edu
413-545-6108

Kathie McInerney
kmmcinerney@admin.umass.edu
413-545-0391

INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYEE PROCESSING/GLACIER
Laura Macsuga
macsuga@admin.umass.edu
413-545-6211

FUNDING CHANGES AND SECURITY
Parisa Soleimani
psoleima@admin.umass.edu
413-545-6117

WORKERS' COMPENSATION
Commonwealth Human Resources Workers Compensation Unit
617-727-3437

Leesa Lesenski
lesenski@admin.umass.edu
413-545-6114