Department Directory

Please send all correspondence to:

Department of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Amherst

374 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003

413-545-2291 (phone) | 413-545-4490 fax
www.umass.edu/chemistry

 


Department Head

Richard W. Vachet
depthead@chem.umass.edu
413-545-2318

Assistant to the Department Head

Rebecca David
rldavid@umass.edu
413-545-2318

Associate Department Head

Ricardo B. Metz
rbmetz@chem.umass.edu
413-545-6089

Graduate Program Director

Dhandapani (DV) Venkataraman
gpd@chem.umass.edu
413-545-2028

Graduate Program Coordinator

JM Stowe (jms)
jms@chem.umass.edu
413-545-2664

Undergraduate Program Director

Michael Knapp
mknapp@chem.umass.edu
413-545-4001

Undergraduate Program Manager

Brigette McKenna
bmckenna@chem.umass.edu
413-545-6077

Chief UG Advisor

Ruthanne Paradise
rparadise@chem.umass.edu
413-545-7202

Honors Program Coordinator

Justin Fermann
fermann@chem.umass.edu
413-545-2054

Director of Gen Chem

Lara Al-Hariri
alhariri@chem.umass.edu
413-545-1484

Operations Manager

Marvin Ellin
ellin@chem.umass.edu
413-545-3063

Business Manager

Vicki Hubby
vicki@chem.umass.edu
413-545-4000

Safety Coordinator

Marvin Ellin
ellin@chem.umass.edu
413-545-3063

Electronics Shop

Robert Sabola
eshop@chem.umass.edu
413-545-2559

Fisher Stockroom

Dennis Glick
dennis.glick[at]thermofisher.com
413-577-2600, 413-577-2700 (fax)

Chemistry holds a "green" certification level in the Green Office Program through the Campus Sustainability Initiative.