Department Directory

Name Email Office Phone Title
Jennifer Normanly

normanly@biochem.umass.edu

LGRT 913K (413) 545-3422 Professor, Department Head
Jianhan Chen

jianhanc@umass.edu

LSL Suite S585 (413) 545-3386 Professor
Alice Cheung

acheung@biochem.umass.edu

LGRT 1224 (413) 545-4027 Professor
Peter Chien

pchien@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N325 (413) 545-2310 Professor
Eugenia Clerico

eclerico@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N361 (413) 545-6079 Research Assistant Professor
Laura Danai

ldanai@umass.edu

LGRT 922 (413) 545-0277 Lecturer
Stephen Eyles

eyles@biochem.umass.edu

LSL S503 (413) 577-1528 Extension Professor, Mass Spectrometry Center Director
Scott Garman

garman@biochem.umass.edu

LGRT 1230 (413) 577-4488 Professor
Anne Gershenson

gershenson@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N333 (413) 545-1250 Research Associate Professor
Lila Gierasch

gierasch@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N331 (413) 545-6094 Distinguished Professor
Daniel Hebert

dhebert@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N327 (413) 545-0079 Professor
Alejandro Heuck

heuck@biochem.umass.edu

LGRT 1228 (413) 545-2497 Associate Professor
Li-Jun Ma

lijun@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N433 (413) 545-1205 Associate Professor
Sibongile Mafu

smafu@umass.edu

LSL N431 (413) 545-4083 Assistant Professor
Elizabeth Mearls

emearls@umass.edu

913J LGRT (413) 577-6059 Lecturer
Becky Miller

beckymiller@umass.edu

LGRT 913G (413) 577-3804 Lecturer
ChangHui Pak

cpak@umass.edu

LSL N225 (413) 577-2891 Assistant Professor
Sergey Savinov

ssavinov@umass.edu

LSL 465 (413) 577-0548 Extension Associate Professor
Tricia Serio

tserio@umass.edu

LSL N375 (413) 545-4091 Professor, Dean of the College of Natural Sciences
Amy Springer

aspringer@biochem.umass.edu

LGRT 918 (413) 406-8837 Lecturer, Chief Undergraduate Advisor
Margaret Stratton

mstratton@umass.edu

LGRT 1226 (413) 545-0631 Assistant Professor
Ludmila Tyler

ltyler@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N463 (413) 545-4026 Senior Lecturer
Elizabeth Vierling

vierling@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N329 (413) 577-2890 Distinguished Professor
Dong Wang

dongw@biochem.umass.edu

LSL N429 (413) 545-4806 Associate Professor
Hen-ming Wu

hmwu@biochem.umass.edu

LGRT 1024 Research Professor