Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students


Taylor Benoit

Studio Arts Building 123 | tfbenoit@umass.edu


Amanda Boggs

Studio Arts Building 128 | amandaboggs@umass.edu


Leah Burke

Clark 203 | lburke@umass.edu


Kristy Childress

Studio Arts Building 221 | kchildress@umass.edu

From personal inquiries into memories of place, Kristy Childress investigates the ephemeral nature of “home” and how our human experience parallels with natural and man-made phenomena of the landscape.

Website


Richenda Cope

Clark 202D |  rcope@umass.edu


Nicholas Criscuolo

Studio Arts Building 118 | ncriscuolo@umass.edu


Kathryn Fanelli

Studio Arts Building 119 | kfanelli@umass.edu

Website


Avery Forbes

Studio Arts Building 117 | aforbes@umass.edu


Althea Keaton

Studio Arts Building 125 | akeaton@umass.edu

Althea Keaton primarily creates drawings, etchings, and comics. Her work explores a variety of topics including gender, time, space, identity, and emotion. Much of her work is autobiographical to some extent.


Bibiana MedkovaBibiana Medkova

Clark 201 | bmedkova@umass.edu

Bibiana is a cross-disciplinary artist who uses installation and new media to interrogate ideas of democracy and globalization. Their work has been shown at Benaki Museum, Athens Greece (2015) and the Satellite Art Show, Miami FL (2016 & 2017); their work has been included in projects that have been exhibited at the Whitney Museum of American Art, New York NY (2017), MoMA PS1, Queens NY (2015) and Petzel Gallery, New York NY (2017) and has been reviewed in the Hyperallergic, ArtFCity and Feature Shoot. Bibiana is an MFA candidate at University of Massachusetts - Amherst, founder of Pickled Press and co-editor of Fotofobia.

Website


Kenneth Murphy

Clark 202A | kjmurphy@umass.edu


Nima Nikakhlagh

Clark 202C | nnikakhlagh@umass.edu


Xuan Pham

Clark 202B | xpham@umass.edu


Jessica Scott

Fine Arts Center 454 | jessicascott@umass.edu


Emily Tareila

Emily Tareila

Studio Arts Building 120 | etareila@umass.edu

Emily Tareila enacts and facilitates multi-sensory, place-based and relational practices with the core tenants of sustainability, empathy, curiosity, generosity and care. She is compelled by the ideal conditions needed by individuals and communities to actualize ideas, create a context, make, and come together. 

Website


Margaret Wilson

Studio Arts Building 223 | mwilson@umass.edu


Chaehee Yoon

Studio Arts Building 121 | cyoon@umass.edu