The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

Taylor Benoit
MFA
Studio Arts Building 123

tfbenoit@umass.edu

Richenda Cope
MFA
Clark 202D

rcope@umass.edu

Avery Forbes
MFA
Studio Arts Building 117

aforbes@umass.edu

Nima Nikakhlagh
MFA
Jessica Scott
MFA
Fine Arts Center 454

jessicascott@umass.edu

Chaehee Yoon
MFA
Studio Arts Building 121

cyoon@umass.edu

Amanda Boggs
MFA
Studio Arts Building 128

amandaboggs@umass.edu

Amanda Boggs' Website

Amanda works in the mediums of performance, video and installation. She is trained in embodied practices (modern dance, yoga, physical theater, gymnastics, and varsity athletics), in visual arts (photography, film, and video), Eastern Philosophy, and ten years as an Off-Broadway performer in the harness-based aerial show De La Guarda.  Her background in aerial practices have given her a unique, kinesthetic understanding of the world on both horizontal and vertical planes. In her work, she explores concepts of identity and human connection through experimentation with drone technology and embodied practices.

Kathryn Fanelli
MFA
Bibiana Medkova
Clark 201

bmedkova@umass.edu

Bibiana Medkova's Website

Bibiana is a cross-disciplinary artist who uses installation and new media to interrogate ideas of democracy and globalization. Their work has been shown at Benaki Museum, Athens Greece (2015) and the Satellite Art Show, Miami FL (2016 & 2017); their work has been included in projects that have been exhibited at the Whitney Museum of American Art, New York NY (2017), MoMA PS1, Queens NY (2015) and Petzel Gallery, New York NY (2017) and has been reviewed in the Hyperallergic, ArtFCity and Feature Shoot. Bibiana is an MFA candidate at University of Massachusetts - Amherst, founder of Pickled Press and co-editor of Fotofobia.

Kenneth Murphy
MFA
Painting
Clark 202A

kjmurphy@umass.edu

Kenneth Murphy's website

Kenneth Murphy is a descendant of pioneering Americans, the Mormons, was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, grew up in multi-cultural Northern California and is a painter. His research is focusing on the intersection between Men's and Postcolonial Studies resulting in paintings and performance-based videos that directly address the artist's demography as a blue-eyed white man, critique ideas around transparency and privacy, and incite a simultaneous effect of inclusion and exclusion.

Kenneth Murphy earned his BFA from the School of Visual Arts in 2011.

Xuan Pham
MFA
Clark 202B

xpham@umass.edu

Negar Ahmadi
MA, Art Education
Rebecca Aiken
MA, Art Education
Sally Curcio
MFA
Studio Arts Building 118

sallycurcio@umass.edu

Hannah Duggan
MFA
Studio Arts Building 119

hduggan@umass.edu

Jarett Greene
MA, Art Education
Ryan Jobb
MA, Art Education
Vanessa Kerby
MA, Art Education
Cima Khademi
MFA
Clark 202b

ckhademi@umass.edu

Kate May
MA, Art Education
Abbey Paccia
MFA
Studio Arts Building 119

apaccia@umass.edu

Kayla Reno
Jonathan Wilhelm
MA, Art Education
Bryan Larkin
MA, Art Education
Ryan Lavigne
MA, Art Education
Christine Lohan
MA, Art Education
Stacy Quinn
MA, Art Education
Arleni Sanchez
MA, Art Education