Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Taylor Benoit
MFA
Studio Arts Building 123

tfbenoit@umass.edu

Amanda Boggs
MFA
Studio Arts Building 128

amandaboggs@umass.edu

Leah Burke
MFA
Clark 203

lburke@umass.edu

Art by Kristy Childress, graduate student, UMass Amherst Department of Art Kristy Childress
MFA
Studio Arts Building 221

kchildress@umass.edu

Kristy Childress' website

From personal inquiries into memories of place, Kristy Childress investigates the ephemeral nature of “home” and how our human experience parallels with natural and man-made phenomena of the landscape.

Richenda Cope
MFA
Clark 202D

rcope@umass.edu

Artwork by Nicholas Criscuolo, Graduate Student, UMass Amherst Department of Art Nicholas Criscuolo
MFA
Studio Arts Building 118

ncriscuolo@umass.edu

Kathryn Fanelli
MFA
Avery Forbes
MFA
Studio Arts Building 117

aforbes@umass.edu

Art by Althea Keaton, graduate student, UMass Amherst Department of Art Althea Keaton
MFA
Studio Arts Building 125

akeaton@umass.edu

Althea Keaton primarily creates drawings, etchings, and comics. Her work explores a variety of topics including gender, time, space, identity, and emotion. Much of her work is autobiographical to some extent.

Bibiana Medkova
Clark 201

bmedkova@umass.edu

Bibiana Medkova's Website

Bibiana is a cross-disciplinary artist who uses installation and new media to interrogate ideas of democracy and globalization. Their work has been shown at Benaki Museum, Athens Greece (2015) and the Satellite Art Show, Miami FL (2016 & 2017); their work has been included in projects that have been exhibited at the Whitney Museum of American Art, New York NY (2017), MoMA PS1, Queens NY (2015) and Petzel Gallery, New York NY (2017) and has been reviewed in the Hyperallergic, ArtFCity and Feature Shoot. Bibiana is an MFA candidate at University of Massachusetts - Amherst, founder of Pickled Press and co-editor of Fotofobia.

Kenneth Murphy
MFA
Clark 202A

kjmurphy@umass.edu

Nima Nikakhlagh
MFA
Xuan Pham
MFA
Clark 202B

xpham@umass.edu

Jessica Scott
MFA
Fine Arts Center 454

jessicascott@umass.edu

Emily Tareila, graduate student, UMass Amherst Department of Art Emily Tareila
MFA
Studio Arts Building 120

etareila@umass.edu

Emily Tareila's website

Emily Tareila enacts and facilitates multi-sensory, place-based and relational practices with the core tenants of sustainability, empathy, curiosity, generosity and care. She is compelled by the ideal conditions needed by individuals and communities to actualize ideas, create a context, make, and come together. 

art by Margaret Wilson, graduate student, UMass Amherst Department of Art Margaret Wilson
MFA
Studio Arts Building 223

mwilson@umass.edu

Chaehee Yoon
MFA
Studio Arts Building 121

cyoon@umass.edu