Faculty

 

Lynnette Arnold
Assistant Professor
203 Machmer Hall
larnold@umass.edu
Office Hours: TBA

 

Sonya Atalay
Associate Professor
W20 Machmer Hall
545-2652
satalay@anthro.umass.edu
Office hours: Fall 19
Mon. 4-6pm

University of Massachusetts faculty Felicity Aulino

Felicity Aulino
5 College Assistant Professor
204 Machmer Hall
545-0935
felicity@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 2-3pm & Appt.

 

Whitney Battle-Baptiste
Associate Professor,
Director DuBois Ctr.
211 Machmer Hall
577-0932
wbbaptiste@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Wed 12-2pm

University of Massachusetts anthropology faculty Kathleen Brown-Pérez

Kathleen Brown-Perez
Assistant Professor
Honors College
301 CHC
545-5727
brown-perez@honors.umass.edu

 


 

Jean Forward
Senior Lecturer
104 Machmer Hall
545-2063
jforward@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 10:45-12:45 & Appt.

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Krista Harper

Krista Harper
Professor, UPD
210 Machmer Hall
577-0661
kharper@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours:
Tue 1:30-2:30, Fri 11-12 or
By Appt.

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Julie Hemment

Julie Hemment (Interim Dept. Chair)
Professor
206 Machmer Hall
577-1104
jhemment@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment

 

Brigitte Holt
Professor
103 Machmer Hall
545-0697
holtb@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 11:30-12:30 &
By Appt.


Amanda Walker Johnson
Associate Professor
207B Machmer Hall
577-0933
awjohnson@anthro.umass.edu



 

 

.Eric Johnson
Lecturer
E11 Machmer Hall
545-0916
ericjohnson@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Mon. 2:30-4:30 and
by Appt.

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Jason Kamilar

Jason Kamilar
Associate Professor
102 Machmer Hall
545-7397
jkamilar@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Elizabeth Krause

Elizabeth Krause
Professor
Director of European Studies
205 Machmer Hall
577-1205
ekrause@umass.edu
Office Hours: Tu 4-5pm, Wed 3-4pm
and By Appt.

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Thomas Leatherman

Thomas Leatherman
Professor
Graduate Program Director
E26 Machmer Hall
577-0775
tleatherman@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: TuTh 1-2:30

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Lynette Leidy-Sievert

Lynnette Leidy Sievert
Professor
105 Machmer Hall
545-1379
leidy@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 1:30-4pm

Ventura Pérez
Associate Professor
W10 Machmer Hall
577-0662
vrperez@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours:

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Jennifer Sandler

Jennifer Sandler
Lecturer, Dir. Of UACT
 Machmer Hall
jsandler@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 12-2pm

Boone Shear
Lecturer
Chief Undergraduate Advisor
207A Machmer Hall
577-0906
bshear@umass.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

Haeden Stewart
Assistant Professor
202 Machmer Hall
hestwart@umass.edu
Office Hours: TBA

Jacqueline Urla
(on Sabbatical Spring 2019)
Professor, Department Chair
208 Machmer Hall
545-2869
jurla@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: