The University of Massachusetts Amherst

Faculty

 Lynnette Arnold Lynnette Arnold
 Assistant Professor
 Machmer 203   |  545-2658
 larnold@umass.edu
  
 Felicity Aulino Felicity Aulino
 Assistant 5 College Professor
 Machmer 204  |  545-0935
 felicity@anthro.umass.edu
 Sonya Atalay Sonya Atalay 
 Website Sonya Atalay
 Associate Professor
 Machmer W20  | 545-2652
 Lab: Machmer E25
 satalay@umass.edu
Whitney Battle-Baptise Whitney Battle-Baptise
 Professor
 Director, W.E.B. Du Bois Center
 Machmer 211  |  545-0932
 wbbaptiste@anthro.umass.edu
Kathleen Brown-PerezKathleen Brown-Perez
CHC Faculty
301 CHC  | 545-5727
brown-perez@honors.umass.edu
Nick Caverly Nicholas Caverly
 Assistant Professor
 Machmer 214
 ncaverly@umass.edu 
 Todd Disotell Todd Disotell
 Professor
 Machmer 209  
 tdisotell@umass.edu
  
 Achsah DorseyAchsah Dorsey
 Assistant Professor
 Machmer 104  
 adorsey@umass.edu
  
 Krista Harper Krista Harper
 Professor
 Undergraduate Program Director
 Machmer 210  | 577-0661
 kharper@anthro.umass.edu
 Julie Hemment Julie Hemment
 Professor
 Machmer 206  | 577-1104
 jhemment@anthro.umass.edu
    
 Brigitte Holt Brigitte Holt
 Professor
 Machmer 103  | 545-0697
 holtb@anthro.umass.edu
  
 Amanda Walker Johnson Amanda Walker Johnson
 Associate Professor
 Machmer 207B  | 577-0933
 awjohnson@anthro.umass.edu
 Eric Johnson Eric Johnson
 Lecturer
 Machmer E11  | 545-0916
 ericjohnson@anthro.umass.edu
  
 Jason Kamilar Jason Kamilar
 Associate Professor
 Machmer 102 | 545-7397
 Lab: Machmer W16- 545-3802
 jkamilar@umass.edu
 Elizabeth Krause Elizabeth Krause
 Professor
 Director, European Field Study
 Machmer 205  | 577-1205
 ekrause@anthro.umass.edu
 Thomas Leatherman Thomas Leatherman
 Professor
 Graduate Program Director
 Machmer E26  | 577-0775
 tleatherman@umass.edu
Lynnette Leidy SievertLynnette Leidy Sievert
Professor
Machmer 105  | 545-1379
leidy@anthro.umass.edu
 
 Ventura Perez Ventura Perez
 Associate Professor
 Honors Coordinator
 Machmer W10  | 577-0662
 Lab: Machmer W12
 vrperez@anthro.umass.edu
Jennifer Sandler Jennifer Sandler
 Sr. Lecturer
 Machmer 305  | 577-0789
 jsandler@anthro.umass.edu
  
 Boone Shear Boone Shear
 Sr. Lecturer,
 Chief Undergraduate Advisor
 Machmer 207A  | 577-0906
 bshear@umass.edu
 Haeden Stewart Haeden Stewart
 Assistant Professor
 Machmer 202  | 
 hestewart@umass.edu
 
 Jacqueline Urla Jacqueline Urla
 Professor
 Department Chair
 Machmer 208  | 545-2869
 jurla@anthro.umass.edu