A&F Helpdesk Staff

The A&F Helpdesk staff is happy to serve you...

Alexander, Holly
Asst Director of IT Operations
Ph: (413) 545-1956
hollya@umass.edu
Holly Alexander is the Asst Director of IT Operations for A&F Information Technology. She and her team support technology for A&F, HR, SACL and the campus HIPAA covered departments both on and off the Amherst campus, and enjoy the variety of interesting implementations and projects happening on campus. Holly loves finding creative solutions to technical and workflow problems, and helping departments use technology to improve their work processes. Holly sometimes teaches IT Project Management classes at Boston University and fosters shelter kittens.
Babcock, Patrick
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
pbabcock@umass.edu
Patrick is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Diemand, Rich
IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 577-5266
diemand@umass.edu
Rich is a IT Systems Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Folliard, John
Applications Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
folliard@umass.edu
John is an Auxiliary Applications Specialist in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division. With a sun in Libra, a moon in Sagittarius, and Aquarius rising, John is a very nice guy. His intimate knowledge of campus networks stretches back nearly 20 years when he and a small group of students would work alongside WPI NetOps to set up and run distributed peer-to-peer filesharing networks and servers. John looks forward to helping you with all your technology needs.
Gosselin, Jean (Jay)
Technology Assistance Ctr Mgr
Ph: (413) 577-1727
jjgossel@umass.edu
Jay is our Technology Assistance Center Manager for Administrative & Finance Information Technology Group. This group handles most remote support, and mobile device support. You always find him and the group in our TAC Walk-in location which is located in room 115 Whitmore Building.
Gyamfi, Stanley
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
sgyamfi@umass.edu
Stanley is a technician in the Student Affairs Technology Services (SATS) division.
Hamill, Colin
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
chamill@umass.edu
Colin is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Hawkins, David
Applications Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
dlhawkins@umass.edu
David is an Auxiliary Applications Specialist in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Horr, Peter
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 577-5323
horr@uhs.umass.edu
Peter is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Kolbenschlag, Gary
Junior IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 577-3836
kolbenschlag@umass.edu
Gary is a Junior Systems Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Leone, Frank
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
fleone@umass.edu
Frank is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Lopez, Jairo
Applications Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-1956
jairo.lopez@umass.edu
Jairo is an Auxiliary Applications Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Nadeau, Jennifer
User Support Manager
Ph: (413) 545-1956
jlnadeau@umass.edu
Jennifer Nadeau is the User Support Manager for Student Affairs Technology Services (SATS). She is formerly the team lead for Administration and Finance IT remote assistance, where she implemented process changes and worked to streamline the A&F user support process. She has been an employee with A&F since she was an undergraduate in the Anthropology department, where she earned her bachelor’s degree. Following her undergrad years, she continued on to receive her Master’s degree in Food Anthropology/gastronomy. Her hobbies include all forms of cooking and baking, travelling, dogs, and playing video games.
Newton-Gaines, Duncan
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
duncan.newton-gaines@umass.edu
Duncan is a technician in the Student Affairs Technology Services (SATS) division.
O'Neill, Steven
Lead Field Technician
Ph: (413) 545-1956
stevenoneill@umass.edu
Steve is the Lead Field Technician for A&F Information Technology. Managing department projects and realizing technology workflows are some of Steve's specialties. He also collaborates with our Server Operations team to resolve critical issues and implement improvements.
Parker, Nathaniel
Junior IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-1956
nparker@umass.edu
Nathaniel is a Junior IT Systems Analyst in the Student Affairs Technology Services (SATS) division.
Rodriguez, Steven
Applications Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
stevenr@umass.edu
Steven is an Auxiliary Applications Specialist in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Roy, Travis
Server Operations Manager
Ph: (413) 545-0735
tcroy@umass.edu
Travis is the A&F Systems Server Operations Manager and a Senior IT Analyst who enjoys designing scalable and reliable IT solutions. Travis is a 2020 UMass UWW alumnus. When not at work, Travis can be found reading, gardening or making music.
Sears-Walter, Theresa
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
tsearswalter@umass.edu
Theresa is a technician in the Student Affairs Technology Services (SATS) division.
Serra, Andrew
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
aserra@umass.edu
Andrew is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Simmons, Sean
Junior IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-1956
ssimmons@umass.edu
Sean is a Junior IT Systems Analyst in the Student Affairs Technology Services (SATS) division.
Sonier, Mark
IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-1956
msonier@umass.edu
Mark is a IT Systems Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Summer, Saoirse
Sr. IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-4720
saoirse.summer@umass.edu
Saoirse is a Senior Systems Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Tatro, Matt
Sr. IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-2126
mtatro@umass.edu
Matt Tatro works as a server and security administrator and business analyst. He has been a full time employee with AFIT since 2014, where he started as a help desk support technician.
Troie, Darrell
Assistant Director, Auxiliary Enterprises IT
Ph: (413) 545-1956
dtroie@umass.edu
Darrell is the Assistant Director, Auxiliary Enterprises IT. He and his team support IT applications primarily for Auxiliary Enterprises, with additional applications used by other areas of campus including A&F, HR, and SACL. He has a passion for working to bridge the gap between the needs of the business and those of the IT department. Away from work he enjoys volunteering with the UMass Minuteman Marching Band as a BandTrucker, and vacations to Disney World with his friends.
Wangdu, Phurbu
IT Compliance Field Technician
Ph: (413) 545-6507
pwangdu@umass.edu
Wang is an IT Compliance Analyst on the A&F IT server team, and provides IT Compliance and Desktop Security support. He enjoys helping our users and working with our many department data administrators and delegates to make sure our information access and controls are in place. He likes good humor when not working, and being with friends outside of work.