A&F Helpdesk Staff

The A&F Helpdesk staff is happy to serve you...

Alexander, Holly
Asst Director of IT Operations
Ph: (413) 545-1956
hollya@umass.edu
Holly Alexander is the Asst Director of IT Operations for A&F Information Technology. She and her team support technology for A&F departments both on and off the Amherst campus, and enjoy the variety of interesting implementations and projects happening in A&F. Holly loves finding creative solutions to technical and workflow problems, and helping departments use technology to improve their work processes. Holly is currently pursuing a degree in IT Project Management from Boston University.
Babcock, Patrick
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
pbabcock@umass.edu
Patrick is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Gosselin, Jean (Jay)
Technology Assistance Ctr Mgr
Ph: (413) 577-1727
jjgossel@umass.edu
Jay is our user services Supervisor/Assistant Manager and primary contact for Physical Plant, Facilities and Campus Services, Central Heating Plant, and Auxiliary Services.
Hamill, Colin
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
chamill@umass.edu
Colin is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Horr, Peter
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 577-5323
horr@uhs.umass.edu
Peter is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Kolbenschlag, Gary
Junior IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 577-3836
kolbenschlag@umass.edu
Gary is a Junior Systems Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Nadeau, Jennifer
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
jlnadeau@umass.edu
Jennifer Nadeau is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
O'Neill, Steven
Lead Field Technician
Ph: (413) 545-1956
stevenoneill@umass.edu
Steve is the Lead Field Technician for A&F Information Technology. Managing department projects and realizing technology workflows are some of Steve's specialties. He also collaborates with our Server Operations team to resolve critical issues and implement improvements.
Rich Diemand
Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 577-5266
Systems Analyst
Roy, Travis
Server Operations Manager
Ph: (413) 545-0735
tcroy@umass.edu
Travis is a senior systems analyst and the A&F Systems server staff manager. His team creates automation and centralization of security and configurations for both clients and servers. Travis has a background in multimedia production. When not at work, Travis can be found spending time with his kids or playing music.
Saoirse Summer
Sr. IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-4720
saoirse.summer@umass.edu
Sonier, Mark
Junior IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-1956
msonier@umass.edu
Mark is a Junior Systems Analyst in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.
Tatro, Matt
Sr. IT Systems Analyst
Ph: (413) 545-2126
mtatro@umass.edu
Matt Tatro works as a server administrator and business analyst. He is a 2014 graduate from Worcester Polytechnic Institute. Matt has been part of the team for a few summers during education before becoming a more permanent worker here on campus.
Wangdu, Phurbu
IT Compliance Field Technician
Ph: (413) 545-6507
pwangdu@umass.edu
Wang is an IT Compliance Analyst on the A&F IT server team, and provides IT Compliance and Desktop Security support. He enjoys helping our users and working with our many department data administrators and delegates to make sure our information access and controls are in place. He likes good humor when not working, and being with friends outside of work.
Zichichi, Paul
Desktop Support Specialist
Ph: (413) 545-1956
pjzichichi@umass.edu
Paul (PJ) is a technician in the Administration and Finance User Support Services division.