Internal Advisory Board

The Internal Advisory Board provides a campus leadership and the main stakeholder perspective to the Program development and implementation that aims at the institutional transformation advancing equity for the benefit of all faculty at UMass Amherst, particularly STEM women, international faculty, and faculty of color.

Laura Haas

Dean of College of Information and Computer Science

Barbara Krauthamer

Dean of College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Mike Malone

Vice-Chancellor for Research and Engagement

Anne Massey

Dean and Thomas O'Brien Endowed Chair Operations & Information Management

Sanjay Raman

Dean of the College of Engineering

Peter Reinhart

Director of Institute for Applied Life Sciences

R. Karl Rethemeyer

Dean of College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Tricia Serio

Provost and Senior Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Nefertiti Walker

Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Nathaniel Whitaker

Interim Dean College of Natural Sciences