Sidebar Image
wp home > general info > contacts

Contacts

For questions, call 413-545-0610, email writingprogram@acad.umass.edu, visit us in Bartlett 305, or contact one of the individuals below. For Junior Year Writing, click here!

First Year Writing

Director
Haivan Hoang

Office: 305C Bartlett Hall
Phone: 413.545.0610
hhoang@english.umass.edu
College Writing (ENGLWRIT 112)

Deputy Director
Anne Bello

Office: Bartlett 305B
Phone: 413.545.3667
apbello@acad.umass.edu
Basic writing (ENGLWRIT 111), placement and exemption, and budgets

Assistant Director
Peggy Woods

Office: 307C Bartlett Hall
Phone: 413.545.6313
pmwoods@acad.umass.edu
Teacher Training, Honors 112 (ENGLWRIT 112H)

Assistant Director
Pat Zukowski

Office: 305E Bartlett Hall
Phone: 413.545.6240
pez@acad.umass.edu
Ombuds officer, Editor of Student Writing Anthology

Office Manager/Bookkeeper
Heidi Terault

Office: 303C Bartlett Hall
Phone: 413.545.0633
hterault@acad.umass.edu
For Teachers: TO application, appointment, and contract information

Receptionist
Becky Blajda

Office: 305 Bartlett Hall
Phone: 413.545.0610
writingprogram@acad.umass.edu
Registration assistance for Englwrit 111 and 112, placement questions


For office assignments of First Year Writing TOs, click here.

Junior Year Writing

Associate Director for Junior Year Writing
Judith Holmes
(Political Science)
jholmes@legal.umass.edu
Thompson 232
Phone: 413.545.2305

Director of the Writing Program
Haivan Hoang
(English)
hhoang@english.umass.edu
305C Bartlett Hall
Phone: 413.545.0610

Chair of the University Writing Committee
Deborah Mccutchen
(CNS Advising Cntr)
dmccutchen@cns.umass.edu
Lederle Grad Research Tower, Rm 211
Phone: 413.545.5448

For Junior Year Writing department representatives, click here.
 
UMail / UDrive / Spark / Spire