University Press Committee

Members of the Press’s editorial board—the University Press Committee—are appointed by the Faculty Senate and serve three-year terms. The current members include:

Maria Tymoczko, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (chair)

Briankle Chang, Communication

Carey Clouse, Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning

Sari Kawana, Japanese, UMass Boston

James Kelly, W.E.B Du Bois Library

Randall Knoper, English

Albert Lloret, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Elizabeth Porto, Eisenberg School of Management

Samuel Redman, History

James Smethurst, Afro-American Studies

Banu Subramaniam, Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies

Joel Wolfe, History 

Ernest May, Secretary, Faculty Senate (ex officio)

Mary Dougherty, Director, University Press (ex officio)