Patrol

UMPD operates 24 hours per day, seven days a week, providing all patrol, investigative, specialized, and emergency response, as well as crime prevention and educational services at the UMass Amherst campus. UMPD police officers attend the municipal police training academies located throughout the Commonwealth. UMPD is among the best qualified, motivated, supervised, and led police departments in the region and in the nation. We strive to maintain the highest ethical and performance standards in our policies, procedures, and actions.

Patrol Units

  • Foot patrol
  • Vehicle patrol
  • Bicycle Unit
  • Motorcycle Unit
  • Mounted Horseback Unit
Patrol Unit Officer List
Name Rank Email
Archbald, Patrick Deputy Chief archbald@umass.edu
Billiel, Michael Police Officer bunny@admin.umass.edu
Billiel, Lisa Police Officer kidwell@admin.umass.edu
Black, David Sergeant dblack@admin.umass.edu
Bonnayer, Theodore Police Officer tbonnayer@admin.umass.edu
Chapman, William Police Officer wchapman@admin.umass.edu
Cyr, Ian Deputy Chief ipc@umass.edu
D'Amours, James Sergeant jdamours@admin.umass.edu
DeWolf, Damian Lieutenant damian@umass.edu
Green, Brian Sergeant b1green@admin.umass.edu
Green, Justin Police Officer jgreen@admin.umass.edu
Griffin III, Timothy Police Officer tgriffin@admin.umass.edu
Hall, Jonathan Sergeant jjhall@admin.umass.edu
Henault, Brian Lieutenant brianh@admin.umass.edu
Jacques, Mark Sergeant mjacques@admin.umass.edu
Kershaw, Randy Sergeant rkershaw@admin.umass.edu
Leuschner, David Police Officer dleusch@admin.umass.edu
Liptak, Jessie Police Officer jliptak@admin.umass.edu
Malo, Matthew Sergeant malo@admin.umass.edu
Malouin, Michael Lieutenant mmalouin@admin.umass.edu
Minich, Jason Police Officer jminich@admin.umass.edu
Moore, Jessica Lieutenant jmoore@admin.umass.edu
Napoli, Derek Detective djnapoli@admin.umass.edu
Norton, Jessica Sergeant jnnorton@admin.umass.edu
O'Donnell, Thomas Lieutenant todonnell@admin.umass.edu
Oravec, Gregory Police Officer go@umass.edu
Ortiz, David Police Officer dortiz@admin.umass.edu
Perkins, Gerald Detective gperkins@admin.umass.edu
Roberts, James Police Officer jeroberts@umass.edu
Salvucci, Anthony Police Officer asalvucci@umass.edu
Shaw, Kevin Detective shaw@admin.umass.edu
Shlosser, Mark Police Officer mshlosse@admin.umass.edu
Silva, Allen Sergeant asilva@admin.umass.edu
Silva, Jeffrey Police Officer jsilva@umass.edu
Skinner, Jeffrey Police Officer jskinner@umass.edu
Stechmann, Christopher Police Officer stechmann@admin.umass.edu
Sullivan, James Sergeant jamess@admin.umass.edu
Sweet, Robert Police Officer sweet@umass.edu
Varosky, Liana Police Officer lvarosky@admin.umass.edu
Waite, Susan Police Officer swaite@admin.umass.edu
Ward, Sean Sergeant sward@admin.umass.edu
Wesoloski, Mark Police Officer mwesolos@umass.edu
Whelihan, Kelsey Police Officer kwhelihan@umass.edu
White, David Lieutenant white@admin.umass.edu
Williams, Michael Detective mjw@admin.umass
Wysocki, Alexandra Police Officer alexandraw@admin.umass.edu
CONTACT

UMPD
585 East Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9600

umpd@admin.umass.edu
413-545-2121 non-emergency
413-545-3111 emergency or 911
413-545-3113 fax

Tips

Call 413-577-TIPS (8477) or use our Anonymous Witness Form.