Lab Members

Current Members

Geunhwa lab pic2

Geunhwa Jung


Stockbridge School of Agriculture

206 Paige Lab

University of Massachusetts

Amherst, MA 01003 

Phone: (413) 545-2243

Fax: (413) 577-0242


Jay Popko

Research Associate

210 Paige Lab



Levi Lilly

M.S. Student

215 Paige Lab

Jaemin Lee

M.S. Student

220 Paige Lab

Undergraduate Students

Solomon Maerowitz-McMahan: Fall 2016-present

Emily Dykstra: Fall 2016-present

Lab Alumni


Jon Hulvey, Ph.D. : 2010-2014

Current Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, Eastern Connecticut State University.

Changho Ok, Ph.D.: 2009-2010

Maiko Inoue, Ph.D.: 2008-2010

Graduate Students

Hyunkyu Sang

Ph.D. Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences

Dissertation: Investigation of Fungicide Resistance Mechanisms and Dynamics of the Multiple Fungicide Resistant Population in Sclerotinia homoeocarpa.

Current Position: Post-doc at Michigan State University.

Elisha Allan-Perkins

Ph.D. Plant Biology 2017

Dissertation: The Effect of Management Practices on Bacterial, Fungal, and Nematode Communities on Cool Season Turfgrasses.

Robbie Green

M.S. Plant Biology, 2017

Thesis: Investigation of Cytochrome P450 Monooxygenases in S. homoeocarpa for Chlorothalonil Biotransformation.

Current Position: Ph.D. student Northeastern University.

Marvin Seaman, M.S.

M.S. Plant and Soil Sciences, 2015

Thesis: Effect of Early Spring Dollar Spot and Preventative Snow Mold Fungicide Applications on DMI Sensitive and Insensitive Populations of Sclerotinia homoeocarpa.

Current Position: Assistant Professor, Applied Sciences, SUNY Delhi.

Loreto Araneda, Ph.D.

M.S. Plant and Soil Sciences, 2011

Thesis: Comparitive Genome Analysis between Agrostis stolonifera and Members of the Pooideae Subfamily Including Brachypodium distachyon.

Research Associates

Katie Campbell-Nelson, M.S.: 2009 -2011

Visiting Scholars

Junli Li: November 2015 - August 2015

Junghan Lee, Ph.D.: June 2014 - October 2014

Undergraduate Students

Birlandy Perez-Mejia: Fall 2016

Erin O’Brien: Spring 2016

Jacob Landeck: Spring 2015-Spring 2016

Kayiul Wu: Spring 2015-Spring 2016

Codie LaPlante: Summer 2015

Dawlyn Garcia: Fall 2014- Spring 2015

Megan Brady: Fall 2014-Spring 2015

Samantha Pinque: Spring  2015

Da Yeon Park: July 2015

Song Uk Park: July 2015

June Woo Lee: July 2015

Patrick O’Loughlin: Spring 2015

Jayson Stoner: Spring 2014- Spring 2015

Nicole Boisvert: Fall 2014- Spring 2015

Joshua Lee: Spring 2015

Soun-Heang Lee: Spring 2013-Fall 2014

Victoria Kohler: Spring 2013-Spring 2014  

Sean Gillis: Spring 2013-Fall 2014

Dylan Kessler: Fall 2011-2013

Leah Zivalic:  Fall 2009-2010

© UMass Turf Pathology 2015