!-- Official UMass Sesquicentennial Logo --> UMass Sesquicentennial

about

Faculty and Staff

Meet the people whose work helps make the Department of Theater what it is.

Faculty and Staff

Judyie Al-Bilali
jalbilali@theater.umass.edu
Commonwealth Honors College Coordinator
Assistant Professor, Performance and Theater for Social Change
B.A. University of Massachusetts- Amherst
M.F.A. University of Massachusetts- Amherst
Biography

Amy Altadonna
altadonna@theater.umass.edu
Lecturer, Sound Design and Technology
B.A. College of William and Mary
M.F.A. Yale School of Drama
Biography

Christopher Baker
cbake1@theater.umass.edu
Assistant Professor, Dramaturgy
B.S. Northwestern University
M.F.A. American Repertory Theatre Institute for Advanced Theatre Training at Harvard/Moscow Art Theatre School
Biography

harper

Margo Caddell
margocaddell@yahoo.com
Lecturer, Lighting Design 
B.A. Dance, University of Cailfornia-Long Beach
M.F.A. Lighting Design, University of Massachusetts- Amherst
Biography
Website

harper

Willow Cohen
willow@theater.umass.edu
General Manager  
B.A. Marketing, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Biography

harper

Joanne Corbeil-Harper
jcorbeil@admin.umass.edu
Business Manager 
Biography

cottom

Michael Cottom
mcottom@theater.umass.edu
Assistant Professor, Technical Theater
B.A. Theatre and Drama, University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.F.A. Theatre Technology, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Biography

cuomo

Lena Cuomo
lcuomo@theater.umass.edu
Lecturer, Performance
B.A. University of Chicago
M.F.A.Acting, Columbia University
Biography

dragicevich

Milan Dragicevich
miland@theater.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor, Acting
B.A. University of California at Los Angeles
M.F.A. Performing Arts-Theater, University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee
Biography

dubin

Michael Dubin
DubonicMan@aol.com
Master Electrician
Biography

erdman

Harley Erdman
harley@theater.umass.edu
Graduate Program Director
Professor, Dramaturgy
B.A. Swarthmore College
M.A. University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D. Theater History and Dramatic Criticism, University of Texas at Austin
Biography

julie fife

Julie A. Fife
jafife@theater.umass.edu
Production Manager
B.S. Theater, Skidmore College
Biography

gaeke

June Gaeke
jgaeke@theater.umass.edu
Associate Professor, Costume Design
B.S. University of Wisconsin
M.F.A. Costume Design, University of Wisconsin
Biography
Website

goossens

Anna-Maria Goossens
agoossen@theater.umass.edu
Public Relations Director
B.A. English, Amherst College
Certificate of Arts Management, UMass Arts Extension Service
Biography

Brandon Hall

Brandon Hall
bwhall@theater.umass.edu
Scenic Construction Director
B.A. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Biography

kaufmann

Kristin Jensen
kajensen@theater.umass.edu
Costume Shop Manager
B.S. Miami University- Ohio, Education
M.A. University of Kentucky, Clothing and Textiles
M.F.A. University of Illinois, Costume Design and Technology
Biography

kaufmann

Gina Kaufmann
gina@theater.umass.edu
Assistant Professor, Performance and Directing
B.A. University of Iowa in Iowa City
M.F.A. University of Texas at Austin
Biography
Website

kaufmann

Andrea Lauer
torsolovely@gmail.com
Lecturer, Costume Design
B.F.A. University of Texas, Austin
M.F.A. New York University, TISCH: Design for Stage and Film
Biography
Website

kaufmann

Megan Lewis
meganlewis@theater.umass.edu
Assistant Professor, Theater History & Criticism
B.A. Kenyon College
M.A. Johns Hopkins University
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Biography

mccauley

Gilbert McCauley
gilmac@theater.umass.edu
Associate Professor, Directing 
B.A. Oklahoma City University
M.F.A. University of Illinois, Directing
Biography

Felicia McNeill Malachite
fmalachite@gmail.com
Costume Shop Assistant
B.A. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Biography

nelson

Julie Nelson
jnelson@theater.umass.edu
Associate Professor, Voice, Movement, and Acting
B.A. University of Michigan
Biography

page

John O'Neal
johoneal@gmail.com
Lecturer, Playwriting 
B.A., Southern Illinois University
Biography

page

Priscilla Page
pmpage@theater.umass.edu
Lecturer, Dramaturgy 
B.A. California State University Hayward
Advanced Certificate in Feminist Studies, University of Massachusetts
M.F.A. Dramaturgy, University of Massachusetts
Biography

remsen

Penny Remsen
remsen@theater.umass.edu
Department Chair
Professor, Lighting Design
B.F.A. Rockford College
M.F.A. Lighting Design, Temple University
Biography

romero

Miguel Romero
mromero@theater.umass.edu
Professor, Scenic Design
B.F.A. New York University
Biography
Website

romero

Bethany Sherwood
bsherwood@theater.umass.edu
Administrative Assistant
B.A. University of Massachusetts- Amherst
Biography

romero

Sheila Siragusa
smsiragusa@gmail.com
Lecturer, Directing
B.A. University of Massachusetts- Amherst
M.F.A. Directing, University of Massachusetts- Amherst
Biography

 

Guest Artists

Mara Blumenfeld, costume designer — guest workshop

Rodney Cottier, Head, London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (LAMDA) — guest workshop

Paul Dennis, UMass Music and Dance faculty member — choreographer, Street Scene

Benjamin Durfee, musician — guest instrictor in musical theater class

John Harper, lighting director for Time Lapse Dance Company — guest speaker

Ryan Hartigan, dramaturg— guest lecturer, dramaturgy

William Hite, Music and Dance department faculty member — guest instructor in musical theater class

Edward Maeder, curator and textile artist — guest speaker, costume design

Eric Sciotto, Broadway performer and choreographer — guest workshop, Massachusetts Dance Festival

Jill St. Coeur, costumer — Guest instructor and artist, costume shop

Mark Swanson, Senior Lecturer in Music and Director of Instrumental Music at Amherst College — musical director, Street Scene

Liz Washer, make-up artist — make-up workshop for actors

Erica Wilson-Perkins, choreographer — guest instructor in musical theater class

ZFX Rigging — flying, Peter Pan

Professors Emeriti

 

Edward Golden
nedgogo@yahoo.com
Professor Emeritus, Theater, Acting and Directing
B.A., Harvard University, M.F.A., Boston University, Ph.D., Tufts University
Biography

olf

Julian Olf
jolf@theater.umass.edu
Professor Emeritus: Dramaturgy and Directing
B.A., Union College
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D.,  New York University
Biography

Virginia Scott
vscott@theater.umass.edu
Professor Emerita, Dramaturgy
B.A., M.F.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa
Biography

Richard Trousdell
rtrousdell@comcast.net
Professor Emeritus, Acting and Directing
B.A., Adelphi
M.A., New York University
M.F.A., D.F.A., Yale University
Biography

warner

Patricia Campbell Warner
warner@theater.umass.edu
Professor Emerita, Costume History
BA (hons), University of Toronto
Teaching Certificate, Art Specialist, University of Toronto
MA, Ph.D., History of Design/Costume History, University of Minnesota
Biography

 

 

 

 

 

This page is maintained by Department of Theater.
© 2008 University of Massachusetts Amherst Site Policies

-""