Chancellor's Sustainability Advisory Committee (CSAC)

This committee includes UMass Amherst sustainability experts and representatives of the major sustainability constituencies from across campus. It reports regularly to the Deputy Chancellor and Chancellor.

The charge of the CSAC is to:

  1. Advise the Chancellor and the Chancellor’s Leadership Council (CLC) on all sustainability issues and activities related to the University.
  2. Coordinate campus sustainability efforts across all relevant departments of the University, including but not limited to Academic Affairs, Campus Planning, Physical Plant, Auxiliary Services, Procurement, Administration and Finance, Student Affairs and Campus Life, and Athletics.