Common Read Committee

Anjali Cadena (Co-Chair)
Interim Director of Learning Communities, Residential Learning Communities
acadena@umass.edu

Jonathan Wynn (Co-Chair)
Assistant Professor, Sociology
wynn@soc.umass.edu

Brian Baldi
Assistant Director, Institute for Teaching Excellence & Faculty Development
bbaldi@acad.umass.edu

Danielle Barone
Interim Assistant Director, Residential Learning Communities
dbarone@umass.edu

Karl Bluemel
Learning Communities Specialist, Residential Learning Communities
kbluemel@umass.edu

Kristen Dedrick
Interim Assistant Director, Residence Education 
kdedrick@umass.edu

Sid Ferreira
Director, Enrollment Services & Instructional Support (Residential Academic Programs)
sdf@acad.umass.edu

Pam Juengling
Music Librarian, University Libraries
juengling@library.umass.edu

Dave Neely
Learning Communities Specialist, Residential Learning Communities
dneely@umass.edu

Bill Ollayos
Graduate Assistant, Residential Learning Communities
wollayos@sacl.umass.edu

Adam Ortiz
Learning Communities Specialist, Residential Learning Communities
adamortiz@umass.edu

Peggy Woods
Assistant Director, Writing Program
pmwoods@acad.umass.edu


2017 Book Selection Committee

Jonathan Wynn (Chair)
Assistant Professor, Sociology
wynn@soc.umass.edu

Brian Baldi
Assistant Director, Institute for Teaching Excellence & Faculty Development
bbaldi@acad.umass.edu

Marcy Roe Clark
Interim Director of Assessment and Student Transitions, Student Affairs & Campus Life
mroeclark@umass.edu

Alex Deschamps
Associate Dean, Commonwealth Honors College; Faculty in Residence
alexdeschamps@umass.edu

Emily Lordi
Assistant Professor, English
elordi@english.umass.edu

Alex Phillips
Director of Summer Programs, Faculty in Residence
alexwp@english.umass.edu

Peggy Woods
Assistant Director, Writing Program
pmwoods@acad.umass.edu

Questions?

Contact us via email at commonread@sacl.umass.edu