UMass Amherst Stonewall Center

The Stonewall Center at UMass Amherst
Photo - inside the Stonewall Center

National LGBT Resources





NATIONAL LGBT ORGANIZATIONS/SITES

Asexuality Visibility and Education Network (AVEN): www.asexuality.org

Children of Lesbians and Gays Everywhere: www.colage.org

Consortium of Higher Education LGBT Resource Professionals: www.lgbtcampus.org

glbtq (an encyclopedia of glbtq culture): www.glbtq.com

Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation: www.glaad.org

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association: www.glma.org

Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals: www.noglstp.org

Gay, Lesbian, and Straight Education Network: www.glsen.org

Human Rights Campaign: www.hrc.org

Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org

National Center for Lesbian Rights: www.nclrights.org

National Gay and Lesbian Task Force: www.thetaskforce.org

Out and Equal Workplace Advocates: www.outandequal.org

Parents, Families, and Friends of Lesbians and Gays: www.pflag.org

Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org

Pride at Work: www.prideatwork.org

The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org



KIDS

Accepting Dad: http://www.acceptingdad.com

Raising My Rainbow: Adventures in Raising a Slightly Effeminate, Possibly Gay, Totally Fabulous Son: http://raisingmyrainbow.com



YOUTH

Campus Pride: www.campuspride.org

A Coming Out Guide for LGB People: www.datehookup.com/content-a-guide-for-gays,-lesbians-and-bisexuals.htm

The Cool Page for Queer Teens: www.bidstrup.com/cool.htm

Fierce!: www.fiercenyc.org

Lambda 10 Project (GLBT fraternity and sorority issues): www.lambda10.org

National Youth Advocacy Coalition: www.nyacyouth.org

Queer Attitude: www.queerattitude.com

Youth Resources: www.youthresource.com



TRANSGENDER

Bklyn Boi Hood: www.bklynboihood.com

Black Trans Men: www.blacktransmen.org

Brown Boi Project: www.brownboiproject.org

Center for Gender Sanity: www.gendersanity.com

FTM International: www.ftmi.org

Gender Crash: www.gendercrash.com

Gender Education and Advocacy: www.gender.org

International Foundation for Gender Education: www.ifge.org

Kids of Transgender People (COLAGE): www.colage.org/programs/trans

National Center for Transgender Equality: http://transequality.org

PFLAG Transgender Net: http://community.pflag.org/page.aspx?pid=380

Remembering Our Dead: www.gender.org/remember/index.html

Renaissance Transgender Association: www.ren.org

Trans-Academics.org (archived site): www.Trans-Academics.org

Transfamily: www.transfamily.org

TransGenderCare: www.transgendercare.com

Trans-Health: www.trans-health.com

Trans POC Blog: www.trans-poc.livejournal.com

Trans People of Color Coalition: www.transpoc.org

Transgender Law and Policy Institute: www.transgenderlaw.org

Transsexual Hormone Therapy FAQ: http://www.datehookup.com/content-transsexual-hormone-therapy-faq.htm

TransYouth Family Allies: http://imatyfa.org

URNotAlone: http://urnotalone.com



INTERSEX

The Accord Alliance: www.accordalliance.org

Bodies Like Ours: www.bodieslikeours.org/forums

Intersex Initiative Portland (ipdx): www.ipdx.org

Intersex Resources from PBS's NOVA program: ww.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/body/intersex-spectrum.html

Intersex Society of North America [archived site]: www.isna.org

Survivor Project (Intersex and Trans Survivors of Domestic and Sexual Violence): www.survivorproject.org



BISEXUAL

BiNet USA: www.binetusa.org

Bisexual.org: www.bisexual.org

Bisexual Resource Center: www.biresource.org

Coming Out: Realizing Bisexuality in a Straight World: www.lunamorena.net/pride



LESBIANS AND GAY MEN

Advocate: www.advocate.com

Butch-Femme: www.butch-femme.com

Curve Magazine: www.curvemag.com

The History of Lesbians: www.datehookup.com/content-the-history-of-lesbianism.htm

Lesbian Herstory Archives: www.lesbianherstoryarchives.org

Mautner Project (Lesbians with Cancer): www.mautnerproject.org

Techno-Dyke: www.technodyke.com

Washington Blade: www.washingtonblade.com



PEOPLE OF COLOR

Audre Lorde Project: http://alp.org

Colorlines: http://www.colorlines.com

Our Sista Circle: www.oursistacircle.com.

The Pipeline Project: www.lgbtpipeline.org

Resources for GLBT Youth of Color : www.safeschoolscoalition.org/RG-glbt_youth_of_color.html

Trans POC Blog: www.trans-poc.livejournal.com

Trans People of Color Coalition: www.transpoc.org

xQsi Magazine: www.xqsimagazine.com



TWO-SPIRIT PEOPLE

National Native American AIDS Prevention Center: www.nnaapc.org

Two-Spirit.com: www.2spirits.com



ASIAN AND PACIFIC ISLANDERS

Asian and Pacific Islander Family Pride: www.apifamilypride.org

Asian Equality: www.asianequality.org

Asian Pacific Islander Queer Women and Transgender Coalition: www.apiqwtc.org

Gay Asian Pacific Alliance: www.gapa.org

Gay Asian Pacific Islander Men of New York: www.gapimny.org

Queer Asian Pacific Alliance: www.qapa.org

Trikone (LGBT South Asians): www.trikone.org

Utopia: Asian Gay and Lesbian Resources: www.utopia-asia.com



LATINAS/LATINOS

Hispanic Black Gay Coalition: www.hbgc-boston.org

Latino/Latina Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Youth (in Spanish) : www.ambientejoven.org



AFRICAN AMERICANS

Bklyn Boi Hood: www.bklynboihood.com

Black Trans Men: www.blacktransmen.org

Brown Boi Project: www.brownboiproject.org

Hispanic Black Gay Coalition: www.hbgc-boston.org

Keith Boykin
www.keithboykin.com

National Black Justice Coalition
www.nbjcoalition.org

United Lesbians of African Heritage: www.uloah.com

Zuna Institute: National Advocacy Organization for Black Lesbians
www.zunainstitute.org



MIDDLE EASTERN PEOPLE

AHBAB: Gay and Lesbian Arabic Society: www.glas.org

Lazeeza: Arab Lesbians: www.glas.org/lazeeza.html

POSE: Iranian-American LGBT Allies: https://www.facebook.com/poseadvocates



PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

BENT: A Journal of Cripgay Voices (archived site): www.bentvoices.org/Archives/archiveblank.htm

Blind Gay and Bisexual Men's Discussion Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/blind-gay

Blind Lesbian and Bisexual Women's Discussion Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BlindLesbians

Passing Twice: "A Proud Network of Queer Stutterers and Their Allies": http://www.passingtwice.com

Peggy Munson's Resources about Multiple Chemical Sensitivities and Chronic Fatigue Immune Dysfunction Syndrome: www.peggymunson.com/index2.html

Rainbow Alliance of the Deaf: www.rad.org



RELIGION AND SPIRITUALITY

Affirmation: Gay and Lesbian Mormons: www.affirmation.org

Affirmation: United Methodists for LGBT Concerns: www.umaffirm.org

Axios: Eastern & Orthodox Gay & Lesbian Christians: www.axios.org

Brethren Mennonite Council for LGBT Interests: www.bmclgbt.org

Center for Lesbian and Gay Studies in Religion and Ministry: www.clgs.org

Christian Lesbians: www.christianlesbians.com

Dignity USA (GLBT Catholics): www.dignityusa.org

Emergence International (Christian Scientist): www.emergence-international.org

Evangelicals Concerned: www.ecwr.org

Friends (Quakers) for LGBTQ Concerns: www.quaker.org/flgbtqc/index.html

GLBT Pagan sites: www.witchvox.net/links/net_gay.html

Gay and Lesbian Vaishnava Association (Hindu): www.galva108.org

Integrity (GLBT Episcopalians): www.integrityusa.org

Interweave: Unitarian Universalists for LGBT Concerns: http://www.interweavecontinental.org

JQYouth (Jewish LGBT Youth): www.jqyouth.org

LGBT Religious Archives Network: www.lgbtran.org

LGBTQ Ministries (Unitarian Universalist): www.uua.org/obgltc

More Light Presbyterians: www.mlp.org

Muslims for Progressive Values Discussion Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/muslimpv

New Ways Ministry (Roman Catholic): www.newwaysministry.org

Orthodox Jewish Gays: www.orthogays.com

Queer Muslim Revolution: www.queermuslimrevolution.blogspot.com

Rainbow Baptists: www.rainbowbaptists.org

Reconciling Ministries Network (Methodist): www.rmnetwork.org

Reconciling Works (Lutheran): www.reconcilingworks.org

Safra Project (LBT Muslim Women): www.safraproject.org

Seventh-Day Adventist Kinship International: www.sdakinship.org

Soulforce: www.soulforce.org

The United Church of Christ Coalition for LGBT Concerns: www.ucccoalition.org

Universal Fellowship of Metropolitan Community Churches: http://mccchurch.org

Welcoming and Affirming Baptist Churches: www.awab.org

Whosoever: An Online Magazine for LGBT Christians: www.whosoever.org

World Congress of Gay and Lesbian Jewish Organizations: http://glbtjews.org