Science & Technology Grant Supports SPP Collaborations

SPP interim director Charlie Schweik will collaborate on a grant from the UMass President's Office to advance research on the use of unmanned aerial systems.

Colón Recognized for 25 Years of Service to UMass Amherst

The School of Public Policy congratulates and thanks Kathy Colón for her 25 years of service to the University of Massachusetts Amherst!

SPP Donors Support Summer Internships

Thanks to the support of such donors as Richard Barnard and Kristen Keel, SPP students will serve this summer in internships across the globe.

Summer Online Course: Managing Public Sector Projects

SPP adjunct faculty member David Kassel will offer an online public management course beginning July 10.

Schmidt Receives 2017 Summer Awards

SPP faculty member Betsy Schmidt has been named a 2017 UMass Innovation Fellow and the recipient of a 2017 UMass Open Education Initiative Award.

In Memoriam, Amanda Fadum Hall (1995-2017)

The School of Public Policy mourns the passing of work study student and communications assistant Amanda Fadum Hall.

McSweeney, Sexton Receive Hertz, Badgett Awards

Anne McSweeney received the Philip Hertz Scholarship Award and Stacey Sexton received the M.V. Lee Badgett Award at a reception at the Lord Jeffrey Inn on May 11, 2017.

Congratulations to 2017 SPP Grads!

The UMass Amherst Graduate School conferred master's degrees on 25 students from the School of Public Policy at its May 12, 2017 Commencement ceremony.

Abu, Ascolese Winners of Commonwealth's Best Capstone

Zulekha Abu (MPPA/MEd '17) and Liana Ascolese (MPP '17) won this year's MassASPA Keogh Best Capstone competition in Boston on May 4, 2017.

Coakley Named 21st Century Leader

Lauren Coakley '17, a political science major and member of SPP's MPP Class of 2018, will be honored for her achievements at UMass Amherst's commencement on May 12.