Contact Us

School of Public Health and Health Sciences Administration

Dean
C. Marjorie Aelion
106 Arnold House
413-545-2526 (Phone)
413-545-0501 (Fax)
deansphhs@schoolph.umass.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Carey Simos
106 Arnold House
413-545-2526 (Phone)
413-545-0501 (Fax)
csimos@schoolph.umass.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Daniel Gerber
125 Arnold House
413-545-6883 (Phone)
413-545-0501 (Fax)
gerber@schoolph.umass.edu
Administrative Assistant,
Academic Dean

Adrian Grace
125 Arnold House
413-545-6883 (Phone)
413-545-0501 (Fax)
deansphhs@schoolph.umass.edu
Associate Dean for Research
Joseph Hamill
23B Totman
413-545-2245 (Phone)
jhamill@kin.umass.edu




 
Director of Development
David Catrambone
102 Arnold House
413-545-1766
dcatrambone@admin.umass.edu
Administrative Assistant, Development
Allison Ahearn
114 Arnold House
413-577-7011
aahearn@schoolph.umass.edu
Director of External Relations
Patrick Freeman
122 Arnold House
413-545-4340
pfreeman@schoolph.umass.edu
Assistant to External Relations & Outreach
Matt Medeiros
124 Arnold House
413-545-1063
mmedeiros@schoolph.umass.edu

 

Office of Public Health Practice and Outreach

Outreach Coordinator
Risa Silverman
127 Arnold House
413-545-2529 (Phone)
413-545-0501 (Fax)
risa@schoolph.umass.edu

 

Research Development Office

Grants Manager
Linda Downs-Bembury
129 Arnold House
413-545-1669
downsbem@schoolph.umass.edu
Research Business Manager Liaison
Sharon Como
111 Arnold House
413-545-1164
scomo@research.umass.edu

 

Dean’s Business Center

School Business Manager
Diane Supczak-Mulvaney
119 Arnold House
413-545-2790
mulvaney@schoolph.umass.edu
Jennifer Thornton
118 Arnold House
413-545-6885
jthornton@schoolph.umass.edu
Linda Bessette
116 Arnold House
413-545-7424
lmbessette@schoolph.umass.edu
Heather Fonseca
118 Arnold House
413-545-4271
hfonseca@schoolph.umass.edu
  

 

Undergraduate Student Contacts

Communication Disorders
Richard Freyman
Program Director
201A 358 North Pleasant St.
rlf@comdis.umass.edu
Nutrition
Claire Norton
Program Director
224 Chenoweth
cpnorton@nutrition.umass.edu
Kinesiology
Frank Rife
Program Director
109 Totman
frife@kin.umass.edu
Public Health
Gloria DiFulvio
Program Director
302 Arnold House
gloria@schoolph.umass.edu
Rebecca Thibault
Kinesiology Undergraduate Advisor
130B Totman
rthibaul@kin.umass.edu
Megan Griffin
Public Health Undergraduate Advisor
305 Arnold House
megriffin@schoolph.umass.edu
Eunice Angelica Whitmal
Communication Disorders Undergraduate Advisor
358 North Pleasant Street, RM 305
ewhitmal@comdis.umass.edu
 

 

Graduate Student Contacts

Communication Disorders
Karen Helfer
RM 201B
358 North Pleasant Street
khelfer@comdis.umass.edu
Nutrition
Elena Carbone
208 Chenoweth
ecarbone@nutrition.umass.edu
Kinesiology
Jane Kent
108 Totman
gradadmissions@kin.umass.edu
Public Health
Paula Stamps
311 Arnold House
stamps@schoolph.umass.edu

 

Online Program Student Contacts

Online MPH in Public Health Practice
Lori Peterson
MPH-PHP Program Administrator
101 Arnold House
PHonline@schoolph.umass.edu
Online MPH in Nutrition
Patricia (Patsy) Beffa-Negrini
Program Coordinator
208 Chenoweth
MPHN@nutrition.umass.edu

 

Communication Disorders

Department Chair
Jane Baran
RM 201E
358 North Pleasant Street
413-545-0565
baran@comdis.umass.edu
Graduate Program Director
Karen Helfer
RM 201B
358 North Pleasant Street
413-545-4014
413-545-0803 (Fax)
khelfer@comdis.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Director
Richard Freyman
RM 201A
358 North Pleasant Street
413-545-0298
rlf@comdis.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Eunice Angelica Whitmal
RM 305
358 North Pleasant Street
413-545-9493
ewhitmal@comdis.umass.edu
Department Office Manager
Joy Holhut
RM 201G
358 North Pleasant Street
413-545-0131
413-545-0803 (Fax)
jholhut@comdis.umass.edu
 

 

Kinesiology

Department Chair
Patty Freedson
111 Totman
413-545-2620
psf@kin.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Director
Frank Rife
109 Totman
413-545-2634
frife@kin.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Rebecca Thibault
130B Totman
rthibaul@kin.umass.edu
Graduate Program Director
Jane Kent
108 Totman
gradadmissions@kin.umass.edu
Assistant GPD
Gary P. Kamen
160A Totman
413-545-0784
413-545-2906 (Fax)
kamen@kin.umass.edu
Department Office Manager
Louise Holden
110 Totman
413-545-6070
413-545-2906 (Fax)
lhoulden@kin.umass.edu
Department Administrative Assistant
Darlene Bartos
110A Totman
413-545-1337
dbartos@kin.umass.edu
Department Administrative Assistant
Charlene Galica
110 Totman
413-545-6069
cgalica@kin.umass.edu

 

Nutrition

Department Head
Nancy Cohen
215 Chenoweth
413-545-1079
cohen@nutrition.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Director
Claire Norton
224 Chenoweth
413-545-1077
cpnorton@nutrition.umass.edu
Department Office Manager
Eileen Giard
213 Chenoweth
413-545-0740
413-545-1074 (Fax)
egiard@nutrition.umass.edu
Graduate Program Director
Elena Carbone
208 Chenoweth
413-545-1071
413-545-1074 (Fax)
ecarbone@nutrition.umass.edu

 

Public Health

Department Chair
Edward Stanek
401 Arnold
413-545-3812
stanek@schoolph.umass.edu
Department Administrative Assistant
Gloria Seaman
325 Arnold
413-545-7429
413-545-1645 (Fax)
gjseaman@schoolph.umass.edu
Department Administrative Staff
Patty Ryan
149 Goessman
413-545-3297
paryan@schoolph.umass.edu
Department Administrative Staff
Deb Osowski
415 Arnold House
413-545-4603
dosowski@schoolph.umass.edu
Division Director
Biostatistics and Epidemiology

Carol Bigelow
402 Arnold
413-545-1319
cbigelow@schoolph.umass.edu
Division Director
Community Health Studies

David Buchanan
306 Arnold
413-545-2248
buchanan@schoolph.umass.edu
Division Director
Environmental Health Sciences

Elaine Puleo
149 Goessmann
epuleo@schoolph.umass.edu
 
Undergraduate Program Director
Gloria DiFulvio
302 Arnold House
413-545-4535
gloria@schoolph.umass.edu
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Megan Griffin
305 Arnold House
413-545-2523
megriffin@schoolph.umass.edu
Graduate Program Director
Paula Stamps
311 Arnold House
413-545-6880
413-545-1645 (Fax)
stamps@schoolph.umass.edu
Admissions Coordinator
Diane Wolf
309 Arnold
413-545-2861
413-545-1645 (Fax)
dwolf@schoolph.umass.edu