Links
People

Graduate Students

Name

Research Interests

Email

Ana Alonso Ortiz Applied linguistics, language revitalization; Otomanguean languages aalonso@umass.edu
Susana Antunes Lusophone Studies susana@spanport.umass.edu
Alba Arias Alvarez Phonetics and Phonology, Sociolinguistics, Language Variation & Change, Spanish in the US aariasalvare@spanport.umass.edu
Christina Beaubien Iberian Studies cbeaubie@spanport.umass.edu
Amy Beresky Hispanic Linguistics aberesky@umass.edu
Sheryl Lynn Bernardo- Hinesley Contact Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Discourse Analysis, Spanish in the US, Second Language Acquisition, and Bilingualism sabernar@spanport.umass.edu
Pau Canigueral Batllosera Translation and Imitation in fifteenth-century Catalan and Spanish Literatures pcanigueralb@spanport.umass.edu
Camila Carvalho Lusophone Studies ccarvalho@spanport.umass.edu
Gloria-Maria Cuesta-Gonzalez Iberian Studies gcuestagonza@spanport.umass.edu
Flavia Cunha Hispanic Linguistics fcunha@spanport.umass.edu
Rossano Dalla Valle Iberian Studies rdallava@spanport.umass.edu
Isaura De Los Santos Mendoza Hispanic Linguistics idelossantos@umass.edu
Fiona Dixon Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology, Variation, Contact Linguistics, Identity, Third Wave fddixon@umass.edu
Andrea Faber Second Language Acquisition, Hispanic Linguistics afaber@spanport.umass.edu
Agnieszka Gabor Contemporary Brazilian Literature and Translation Studies agabor@spanport.umass.edu
Sandra Galvan Mendez Iberian Studies sgalvan@umass.edu
Borja Gama De Cossio Iberian Studies bgamadec@acad.umass.edu
Eduardo Garcia-Fernandez Intonation and Pragmatics; Phonetics and Phonology; L2 speech; Spanish Language Teaching egarciaferna@acad.umass.edu
Karla Giorgio Latin American Studies kgiorgio@umass.edu
Odalis Hidalgo Latin American Studies ohidalgo@spanport.umass.edu
Wilmar Lopez Barrios Hispanic Linguistics wlopezbarrio@spanport.umass.edu
Gina Malagold Latin American Studies gmalagold@umass.edu
Isaac McAlister Hispanic Linguistics imcalister@umass.edu
Irene Mele Ballesteros Catalan, Spanish Contemporary Theatre and Cinema. WGSS and Cultural Studies imelebal@spanport.umass.edu
Diana Abril Navarro Hispanic Linguistics dnavarro@umass.edu
Pilar Osorio Latin American Literature, Awakens of Political Conscious, and Novelas de la Tierra mdosorio@umass.edu
Claudia Paez Lotero Latin American Studies cpaezlot@spanport.umass.edu
Elisabet Pallas Iberian Studies epallas@spanport.umass.edu
Maria Rams Iberian Studies malbuise@spanport.umass.edu
Jayne Reino Latin American Studies jereino@spanport.umass.edu
Aida Roldan Garcia Gender Studies, US Latino Studies and Cultural Studies aroldangarci@spanport.umass.edu
Covadonga Sánchez Alvarado Second Language Acquisition, Prosody and Pragmatics, Phonetics and Phonology sancheza@umass.edu
Christopher Schafenacker Translation and Transatlantic Literature cschafen@complit.umass.edu
Carla Suarez Vega

Contemporary Spanish Literature and Film, Graphic Narratives, Cultural Studies, WGSS

csuarezvega@umass.edu
Giseli Tordin Translatlantic Literature gtordin@spanport.umass.edu
Gladys Vasquez Latin American Studies gevasque@spanport.umass.edu
Santiago Vidales Latin American Studies svidales@spanport.umass.edu