Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Affiliated Faculty

Spanish and Portuguese studies is in constant collaboration with faculty across UMass and the Five Colleges. Our partnership with distinguished colleagues in neighboring academic divisions and institutions supports our organization of exciting academic events, innovative coursework offer, and contribution to interdisciplinary research initiatives. Affiliated faculty often serve as members of graduate exams, theses, and dissertation committees in our program.

 

  UMass Amherst
Name Department Email 
Joselyn Almeida-Beveridge English, CLACLS almeidab@english.umass.edu
Marisol Barbón Comparative Literature mbarbon@complit.umass.edu
Michael Becker Linguistics TBA
Aviva Ben-Ur Judaic & Near Eastern Studies aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu
Mari Castañeda Communication mari@comm.umass.edu
Anne Ciecko Communication, Film Studies ciecko@comm.umass.edu
Harley Erdman Theater harley@theater.umass.edu
Isabel Espinal Dubois Library iespinal@library.umass.edu
John Kingston Linguistics jkingston@linguist.umass.edu
Roberto Ludovico Italian ludovico@frital.umass.edu
Andrea Malaguti Italian malaguti@frital.umass.edu
Magda Oiry Linguistics moiry@linguist.umass.edu
Michael Papio Italian papio@umass.edu
Daniel Pope Film Studies daniel@umass.edu
Tom Roeper Linguistics roeper@linguist.umass.edu
Barry Spence Film Studies bspence@umass.edu
Jackie Urla Anthropology jurla@anthro.umass.edu
  Five Colleges
Name College Email 
Sara Brenneis Amherst College sbrenneis@amherst.edu
Catherine Infante Amherst College cinfante@amherst.edu   
Ilan Stavans Amherst College istavans@amherst.edu
Justin T. Crumbaugh Mount Holyoke College jcrumbau@mtholyoke.edu
Roberto Márquez Mount Holyoke College rmarquez@mtholyoke.edu
Dorothy Mosby Mount Holyoke College dmosby@mtholyoke.edu
Nieves Romero-Díaz Mount Holyoke College rdiaz@mtholyoke.edu
Ibtissam Bouachrine Smith College ibouachr@smith.edu
María Estela Harretche Smith College mharretc@smith.edu
Michelle Joffroy Smith College mjoffroy@smith.edu
Reyes Lázaro Smith College rlazaro@smith.edu
María Helena Rueda Smith College mrueda@smith.edu