Don Tomaskovic-Devey



Office: Thompson 926

Stellan Vinthagen

Professor, Endowed Chair in the Study of Nonviolent Direct Action & Civil Resistance, and Editor for the Journal of Resistance Studies


Office: Thompson 910

Eve Weinbaum

Associate Professor


Office: Thompson 724

Melissa Wooten

Associate Professor and Associate CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT


Office: Thompson 708

Jonathan Wynn

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, and Director of the Bachelor's Degree with Individual Concentration (BDIC)


Office: Thompson 1006

Kathryne Young

Assistant Professor and CPE Coordinator


Office: Thompson 914


Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services

Cathryn Brubaker, Thompson 818

Ben Brucato, Thompson 730

Veronica Everett, Thompson 936

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Jackie Southern, Thompson 730

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research


Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman