Faculty

Millie Thayer

Associate Professor

thayer@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 832

Barbara Tomaskovic-Devey

Senior Lecturer, Honors Coordinator

batomask@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 820

Don Tomaskovic-Devey

Professor

tomaskovic-devey@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 926

Stellan Vinthagen

Professor, Endowed Chair in the Study of Nonviolent Direct Action & Civil Resistance, and Editor for the Journal of Resistance Studies

vinthagen@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 910

Eve Weinbaum

Associate Professor

weinbaum@lrrc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 724

Melissa Wooten

Associate Professor and Associate CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT

mwooten@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 708

Jonathan Wynn

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, and Director of the Bachelor's Degree with Individual Concentration (BDIC)

wynn@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1006

Kathryne Young

Assistant Professor

young@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 914

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services (retired)

Cathryn Brubaker, Thompson 818

Ben Brucato, Thompson 730

Veronica Everett, Thompson 932

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Jackie Southern, Thompson 730

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 932

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman