Faculty

Katherine Newman

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and International Relations (UMass Presidents' Office), Torrey Little Professor of Sociology

knewman@umassp.edu

Office: Whitmore 373

Mark Pachucki

Assistant Professor

mpachucki@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 934

Anthony Paik

Professor and Chair of the Department

apaik@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1026

Fareen Parvez

Assistant Professor

parvez@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 912

Wenona Rymond-Richmond

Associate Professor

wenona@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 902

Amy Schalet

Associate Professor

schalet@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 930

Ofer Sharone

Assistant Professor

osharone@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 928

Laurel Smith-Doerr

Professor and Director of Institute for Social Science Research (ISSR)

lsmithdoerr@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thomspon 706

Millie Thayer

Associate Professor

thayer@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 832

Barbara Tomaskovic-Devey

Senior Lecturer, Honors Coordinator

batomask@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 820

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services

Cathryn Brubaker, Thompson 818

Ben Brucato, Thompson 730

Veronica Everett, Thompson 936

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Jackie Southern, Thompson 730

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman