Faculty

Tom Juravich

Professor and Interim Director of the Labor Center

juravich@lrrc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 734

Jasmine Kerrissey

Assistant Professor

jasmine@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 726

James A. Kitts

Professor

jkitts@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 940

Paul Knudson

Lecturer

pknudson@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 824

Agustin Lao-Montes

Associate Professor

lao@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 906

C.N. Le

Senior Lecturer II and Director of Asian & Asian American Studies Certificate

cnle@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 828

Jennifer Lundquist

Professor and Associate Dean of Research & Faculty Development

lundquist@soc.umass.edu

Office: Draper 236 and Thompson 834

Sancha Medwinter

Assistant Professor

smedwinter@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 938

Joya Misra

Professor of Sociology and Public Policy, Graduate Program Director

misra@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1034

Katherine Newman

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and International Relations (UMass Presidents' Office), Torrey Little Professor of Sociology

knewman@umassp.edu

Office: Whitmore 373

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services

Ben Brucato, Thompson 730

Veronica Everett, Thompson 936

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Jackie Southern, Thompson 730

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 818

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman