Faculty

Paul Attewell

Visiting Professor

attewell@soc.umass.edu

Office: Sabbatical

Enobong Hannah Branch

Associate Professor, Faculty Advisor for Diversity and Inclusion Excellence

ebranch@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 736

Michelle Budig

Professor, Chair of the Department

budig@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1026

Dan Clawson

Professor

clawson@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 816

David Cort

Associate Professor

dcort@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 838

Kat Fabel

Lecturer, Chief Undergraduate Advisor

kfabel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1008

Naomi Gerstel

Distinguished University Professor

gerstel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 826

Sanjiv Gupta

Associate Professor

sangupta@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 806

Clare Hammonds

Lecturer

chammonds@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 728

Janice Irvine

Professor

irvine@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 916

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services

Ben Brucato, Thompson 730

Veronica Everett, Thompson 936

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Jackie Southern, Thompson 730

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 818

Affiliated Faculty

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman