Faculty

Paul Attewell

Visiting Professor

attewell@soc.umass.edu

Office: Machmer W36B

Steven Boutcher

Assistant Professor

boutcher@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 702

Enobong Hannah Branch

Associate Professor, Faculty Advisor for Diversity and Inclusion Excellence

ebranch@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 736

Michelle Budig

Professor, Chair of the Department

budig@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 714

Dan Clawson

Professor

clawson@soc.umass.edu

Office: Machmer W36C

David Cort

Associate Professor

dcort@soc.umass.edu

Office: Machmer W37A

Kat Fabel

Lecturer, Chief Undergraduate Advisor

kfabel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 720

Naomi Gerstel

Distinguished University Professor

gerstel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Machmer W31A/B

Sanjiv Gupta

Associate Professor

sangupta@soc.umass.edu

Office: Machmer W36D

Clare Hammonds

Lecturer

chammonds@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 608

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 732

Affiliated Faculty

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman