Faculty

Enobong Hannah Branch

Associate Professor and Associate Chancellor for Equity and Inclusion

ebranch@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 736

Cathryn Brubaker

Lecturer

cbrubaker@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 818

Michelle Budig

Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Professor of Sociology

budig@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 836

Dan Clawson

Professor

clawson@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 816

David Cort

Associate Professor and CPE Coordinator

dcort@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 838

Cedric de Leon

Associate Professor and Director of the Labor Center

cedricdeleon@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 730

Kat Fabel

Lecturer and Chief Undergraduate Advisor

kfabel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1008

Naomi Gerstel

Distinguished University Professor

gerstel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 826

Sanjiv Gupta

Associate Professor

sangupta@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 806

Clare Hammonds

Lecturer

chammonds@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 728

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services (retired)

Veronica Everett, Thompson 932

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Jackie Southern, Thompson 730

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 932

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
Anthony Harris John Hewitt Christopher Hurn
Lewis Killian Michael Lewis Surinder Mehta
Suzanne Model Jon Simpson Randall Stokes
Rick Tessler Robert Zussman