Our school is guided by a collaborative team of steering committee members from across the partnering departments.

SES Steering Committee

Curtice Griffin, Director of School of Earth & Sustainability (SES)
Department Head of Environmental Conservation (ECo)
Email: cgriffin@eco.umass.edu
Website


Wes Autio
Director of Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Email: autio@umass.edu
Website


Julie

Julie Brigham-Grette, Department Head
Department of Geosciences
Email: juliebg@geo.umass.edu
Website


David Boutt

David Boutt, Associate Professor
Department of Geosciences
Email: dboutt@geo.umass.edu
Website

Todd Fuller

Todd Fuller, Professor and Associate Department Head
Department of Environmental Conservation
Email: tkfuller@eco.umass.edu
Website

Piper Gaubatz

Piper Gaubatz, Professor, Associate Department Head, Geography Chief Undergraduate Adviser
Department of Geosciences
Email: gaubatz@geo.umass.edu
Website

John Gerber, Professor of Sustainable Agriculture
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Email: jgerber@umass.edu
Website

Elisabeth M. Hamin, Chair of Department and Professor of Regional Planning
Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning
Email: emhamin@larp.umass.edu
Website

Jim Holden picture

James Holden, Professor
Department of Microbiology
Email: jholden@microbio.umass.edu
Website

Anita Milman

Anita Milman, Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental Conservation
Email: amilman@eco.umass.edu
Website

Robert Ryan, Professor of Landscape Architecture
Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning
Email: rlryan@larp.umass.edu
Website

Baoshan Xing

Baoshan Xing, Professor of Environmental & Soil Sciences
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Email: bx@umass.edu
Website