The School of Earth & Sustainability (SES) at the University of Massachusetts is guided by a collaborative team of steering committee members from across the partnering departments.

SES Steering Committee

Curt Griffin, Director of UMass Amherst School of Earth & Sustainability, Department Head of Environmental Conservation

Curtice Griffin, Director of School of Earth & Sustainability (SES)
Department Head of Environmental Conservation (ECo)
Email: cgriffin@eco.umass.edu
Website


Wes Autio, Director of Stockbridge School of Agriculture at UMass Amherst School of Earth and Sustainability

Wes Autio
Director of Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Email: autio@umass.edu
Website


Julie Brigham-Grette, Department Head of UMass Amherst Geosciences within School of Earth and Sustainability

Julie Brigham-Grette, Department Head
Department of Geosciences
Email: juliebg@geo.umass.edu
Website

 

Dan Cooley, Professor of Plant Pathology at UMass Amherst, School of Earth and Sustainability

Dan Cooley, Professor of Plant Pathology
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Email: dcooley@umass.edu

 

Piper Gaubatz, Professor and Associate Department Head of Geography, UMass Amherst Department of Geosciences in School of Earth and Sustainability

Piper Gaubatz, Professor, Associate Department Head, Geography Chief Undergraduate Adviser
Department of Geosciences
Email: gaubatz@geo.umass.edu
Website

 

Elisabeth Hamin, Chair of Department and Professor of Regional Planning at University of Massachusetts, School of Earth and Sustainability

Elisabeth M. Hamin, Chair of Department and Professor of Regional Planning
Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning
Email: emhamin@larp.umass.edu
Website

 

Jim Holden, Professor in the Department of Microbiology at University of Massachusetts, School of Earth and Sustainability in the College of Natural Sciences

James Holden, Professor
Department of Microbiology
Email: jholden@microbio.umass.edu
Website

 

Marco Keiluweit, Assistant Professor of Soil and Microbial Biogeochemistry, University of Massachusetts Amherst, School of Earth and Sustainability, Stockbridge School of Agriculture

Marco Keiluweit, Assistant Professor of Soil and Microbial Biogeochemistry
Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Email: keiluweit@umass.edu

 

Anita Milman, Assistant Professor, ECo Department at University of Massachusetts School of Earth and Sustainability in the College of Natural Sciences

Anita Milman, Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Conservation
Email: amilman@eco.umass.edu
Website

 

Steve Petsch, Geosciences, University of Massachusetts School of Earth and Sustainability in the College of Natural Sciences

Steve Petsch, Associate Professor, Associate Department Head, Graduate Program Director
Department of Geosciences
Email: spetsch@geo.umass.edu

 

Robert Ryan Professor of Landscape Architecture, University of Massachusetts School of Earth and Sustainability in the College of Natural Sciences

Robert Ryan, Professor of Landscape Architecture
Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning
Email: rlryan@larp.umass.edu
Website

 

Alex Schreyer, Senior Lecturer and Program Director of Building and Construction at  University of Massachusetts School of Earth and Sustainability in the College of Natural Sciences

Alex Schreyer, Senior Lecturer and Program Director of Building and Construction Technology
Department of Environmental Conservation
Email: schreyer@umass.edu