Rules Committee Membership and Officers

Chair: Lisa Green (lisag@umass.edu)

Members (Name, Department, Term Expiration):

Secretary of the Faculty Senate:
MJ Peterson (Political Science/Faculty Senate), 2021 S
secretary@senate.umass.edu

Presiding Officer of the Faculty Senate:
Steven Brewer (Biology), 2021 S

sbrewer@umass.edu

Faculty Delegate to the Board of Trustees:
David Hoagland (Polymer Science and Engineering), 2022 S
hoagland@mail.pse.umass.edu

Associate Delegate to the Board of Trustees:
Sarah Hutton (Library), 2021 S
shutton@library.umass.edu

Five Elected Senators At-Large:

Lisa Green (Linguistics) 2021 S
lgreen@linguist.umass.edu

Mzamo Mangaliso (Management) 2022 S
mangaliso@isenberg.umass.edu

Jennifer Normanly (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) 2022 S
normanly@biochem.umass.edu

Karen Kalmakis (Nursing), 2023 S

kalmakis@nursing.umass.edu

 

Janic Telfer (Veterinary & Animal Science Integrated Sciences), 2023 S

telfer@vasci.umass.edu