Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Officers and Rules Committee

OFFICE

NAME

DEPARTMENT
BUILDING

EMAIL

President,
Faculty Senate

Kumble R. Subbaswamy

Chancellor
Whitmore

chancellor@umass.edu

Secretary,
Faculty Senate

Ernest May

Faculty Senate Hampshire House

secretary@senate.umass.edu

Presiding Officer

Richard Bogartz

Psychology
Tobin Hall

bogartz@psych.umass.edu

Delegate to the Board of Trustees

James Kurose

Computer Science
Computer Science Bldg.

kurose@cs.umass.edu

Associate Delegate to the Board of Trustees

Marilyn Billings

W.E.B. Du Bois Library

mbillings@library.umass.edu

At-Large Member of the Rules Committee

Nancy Cohen

Nutrition
Chenoweth Lab

cohen@nutrition.umass.edu

At-Large Member of the Rules Committee

Ralph Whitehead

Communication/
Journalism

rww@journ.umass.edu

At-Large Member of the Rules Committee

MJ Peterson (Chair)

Political Science
Thompson Hall

mjp@polsci.umass.edu

At-Large Member of the Rules Committee

Aura Ganz

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Knowles Engineering Building

ganz@ecs.umass.edu

At-Large Member of
the Rules Committee

Steven Brewer

Biology
Morrill Science Ctr. IV

sbrewer@bio.umass.edu

       

 

 

 

 

Councils

Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Athletic
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
Graduate
Health
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach

Committees

Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
Rules
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees