Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Membership

Name

Term Expires

Department/School

Email address

•  W. Richards Adrion

2015

Computer Science

adrion@cs.umass.edu

•  Audrey Altstadt

2014

History

altstadt@history.umass.edu

•  Bruce Baird

2015

Lang., Lit., & Cult.

baird@asianlan.umass.edu

•  Michael Begay

2015

Public Health

begay@schoolph.umass.edu

•  Marilyn Billings

2015

Library

mbillings@library.umass.edu

•  Richard Bogartz

2014

Psychology

bogartz@psych.umass.edu

•  John Bottomley

2014

Music & Dance

jbottoml@music.umass.edu

•  Steven Brewer  

2015

Biology

sbrewer@bio.umass.edu

•  D. Anthony Butterfield

2013

Management

dabutter@isenberg.umass.edu

•  Marta Calas

2015

Management

marta@isenberg.umass.edu

•  Maryjane Canavan

2015

Library

mjcanavan@library.umass.edu

•  Elena Suet-Ying Chiu

2015

Lang., Lit., & Cult.

chiu@llc.umass.edu

•  Carey Clouse

2015

Art, Architecture, & Art History

clouse@art.umass.edu

•  Nancy Cohen

2015

Nutrition

cohen@nutrition.umass.edu

•  W. C. Conner

2014

Chemical Engineering

wconner@ecs.umass.edu

•  Daniel Cooley

2015

Stockbridge School of Agriculture

dcooley@umass.edu

• Alex Deschamps

2015

Women, Gender, Sexuality
Studies

afd@wost.umass.edu

•  Andrew Donson

2015

Lang., Lit., & Cult.

adonson@german.umass.edu

•  Christopher Faber

2015

Military Leadership

ctfaber@acad.umass.edu

•  Robert Faulkner

2015

Sociology

faulkner@soc.umass.edu

•  Aura Ganz  

2015

Electircal & Comp. Engr.

ganz@ecs.umass.edu

•  Judith Goodenough

2014

Biology

jeg@bio.umass.edu

•  Gregory Grason

2014

Polymer Sci. & Engr.

grason@polysci.umass.edu

•  Lisa Green

2014

Linguistics

lgreen@linguist.umass.edu

•  David Gross

2014

Biochem/Molecular Biology

dgross@biochem.umass.edu

•  Heath Hatch

2014

Physics

hhatch@physics.umass.edu

•  Simi Hoque

2015

Environmental Conservation

simih@eco.umass.edu

•  Frank Hugus

2014

Lang., Lit., & Cult.

hugus@german.umass.edu

•  Bailey Jackson

2013

Student Development

bailey.jackson@educ.umass.edu

•  Christine King

2013

Nursing

mcking@nursing.umass.edu

•  Arthur Kinney

2014

English

afkinney@english.umass.edu

• Peter Kumble

2014

LARP

pkumble@larp.umass.edu

• James Kurose

2016

Computer Science

kurose@cs.umass.edu

•  Robert Levin

2016

Food Science

relevin@foodsci.umass.edu

•  Douglas Looze

2015

Electrical & Computer Engineering

looze@ecs.umass.edu

•  Shona Macdonald

2015

Art, Architecture, & Art History

shona@art.umass.edu

•  Robert Maloy

2015

TECS

rwm@educ.umass.edu

•  Mzamo Mangaliso

2015

Management

mangaliso@isenberg.umass.edu

•  Francis Mangan

2015

Stockbridge School of Agriculture

fmangan@umass.edu

•  Ray Kinoshita Mann

2015

Art, Architecture, & Art History

rkmann@art.umass.edu

•  Flavia Montenegro-Menezes

2016

LARP

flaviamontm@larp.umass.edu

•  Houjun Mo

2013

Astronomy

hjmo@astro.umass.edu

•  J. Eliot Moss

2015

Computer Science

moss@cs.umass.edu

•  W. Brian O'Connor

2014

Biology

briano@bio.umass.edu

•  Brian Ogilvie

2015

History

ogilvie@history.umass.edu

•  Max Page

2013

Art

mpage@art.umass.edu

•  Ruthanne Paradise

2015

Chemistry

rparadise@chem.umass.edu

•  Howard Peelle

2015

TECS

hapeelle@educ.umass.edu

•  MJ Peterson 

2013

Political Science

mjp@polsci.umass.edu

•  Marios Philippides

2014

Classics

mphilipp@classics.umass.edu

•  James Rinderle

2013

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

rinderle@ecs.umass.edu

•  Lou Roberts

2015

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

lroberts@biochem.umass.edu

•  Lisa Saunders

2014

Economics

saunders@econ.umass.edu

•  Monika Schmitter

2016

Art, Architecture, & Art History

mschmitt@arthist.umass.edu

•  Amilcar Shabazz

2015

Afro-Am Studies

shabazz@afroam.umass.edu

•  Anurag Sharma

2013

Management

sharma@isenberg.umass.edu

•  Linda Smircich

2015

Management

smircich@isenberg.umass.edu

•  Rebecca Spencer

2016

Psychology

rspencer@psych.umass.edu

•  Howard Stidham

2014

Chemistry

stid@chem.umass.edu

•  Susan Sturgeon

2015

Public Health

ssturgeon@schoolph.umass.edu

•  Maria Tymoczko

2015

Lang., Lit., & Cult.

tymoczko@complit.umass.edu

•  Patricia Vittum  

2015

Stockbridge School of Agriculture

pvittum@umass.edu

•  Marinos Vouvakis  

2015

Electrical & Computer Engineering

vouvakis@ecs.umass.edu

•  Rod Warnick  

2015

HTM

warnick@isenberg.umass.edu

•  Ernest Washington

2015

TECS

ewashington@educ.umass.edu

•  Susan Whitbourne

2015

Psychology

swhitbo@psych.umass.edu

•  Ralph Whitehead

2013

Journalism

rww@journ.umass.edu

•  Andrew Whiteley

2015

Environmental Conservation

awhiteley@eco.umass.edu

•  Jack Wileden

2014

Computer Science

wileden@cs.umass.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Councils

Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Athletic
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
Graduate
Health
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach

Committees

Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
Rules
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees