Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

University Relations and Advancement Council - Membership List

Chair: Jeanette Cole

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

College of Engineering:
Kourosh Danai (Mechanical/Indus. Engr.), 2014 S

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Philippe Baillargeon (Lang., Lit., & Cult.) 2013 F
Arthur Kinney (English), 2014 S
Jeanette Cole, Chair (Art, Architecture, & Art History), 2015 S
Dara Wier (English), 2015 S
Daniel Gordon (History), 2015 F
Joseph Bartolomeo (English), 2016 S

College of Natural Sciences:
William Mitchell (Stockbridge School of Agriculture), 2015 S

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:
John Brigham (Political Science), 2014 S

Isenberg School of Management:
Thomas Brashear-Alejandro (Marketing), 2013 F
Dina Friedman (ISOM), 2013 F

School of Education:

School of Nursing:
Katharine Green (Nursing), 2014 F

School of Public Health and Health Sciences:

Naka Ishii (Library), 2013 F

Provost or designee (E):
Jay Schafer

Vice Chancellor for University Relations (E):
John Kennedy

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement or designee (E):
Michael Leto

Director of Athletics or designee (E):
Rocko DeLuca

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

Editor of the Massachusetts Daily Collegian or designee:
Alyssa Creamer

One Graduate Student:
Craig Bidiman

One Undergraduate Student:
Savannah Van Leuvan Smith






Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees