Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Research Library Council - Membership List

Chair: Arthur Kinney

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

College of Engineering:
Aura Ganz (Elec. & Comp. Engr.), 2015 S

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Manisha Sinha (Afro-Am Studies), 2013 F
Jane H. Degenhardt (English), 2013 F
Margara Russotto (Lang., Lit., & Cult.), 2014 S
Robert Rothstein (Lang., Lit., & Cult.), 2015 S
Arthur Kinney, Chair (English), 2015 S
Seth Cable (Linguistics), 2015 F
Brian Ogilvie (History), 2016 S

College of Natural Sciences:
Charles Schweik (Environmental Conservation), 2015 F

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:
Shawn Shimpach (Communication), 2015 F

Isenberg School of Management:
Susan Johnson (ISOM), 2015 F

School of Education:
Masha Rudman, Emeritus (TECS), 2014 S

School of Nursing:
Karen Kalmakis (Nursing), 2014 F

School of Public Health and Health Sciences:

Marilyn Billings (Library), 2015 S
Maxine Schmidt (Library), 2015 F

Chair of the Research Council or designee (E):
Jay Schafer

Provost or designee (E):
Julie Hayes

Directory of Libraries or designee (E):
Jay Schafer

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement or designee (E):
Bruce Wilcox

Dean of the Graduate School or designee (E):
Bette Elsden

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

President of the Graduate Student Senate or designee (E):
Srinivas Lankala

President of the Student Government Association or designee (E):

Speaker of the Student Government Association or designee (E):






Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees