Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

University Service, Public Service and Outreach Council - Membership List

Chair: Daniel Gerber

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

College of Engineering:
Mi-Hyun Park (Civil & Environmental Engineering), 2016 S

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Joseph Krupczynski (Art, Architecture, & Art History), 2013 F
Regina Galasso (Lang., Lit., & Cult.), 2015 S
David Glassberg (History), 2015 F
Carol Soules (Commonwealth Honors College), 2016 S

College of Natural Sciences:
Patricia Vittum (Stockbridge School of Agriculture), 2013 F
Elizabeth Vierling (Biochemistry/Molecular Biology), 2014 S

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:
Nicholas Mcbride (Journalism/Comm.), 2014 F

Isenberg School of Management:

School of Education:
Elizabeth McEneaney (TECS), 2015 S

School of Nursing:
Jean DeMartinis (Nursing), 2016 S

School of Public Health and Health Sciences:
Dan Gerber, Chair (Public Health), 2014 S

Madeleine Charney (Library), 2015 F

Chair of the Academic Matters Council or designee (E):
Nancy Lamb

Chair of the Research Council or designee (E):

Chair of the Research Library Council or designee (E):
Elizabeth Fitzpatrick

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement or designee (E):
Marla Michel

Dean of the Commonwealth Honors College or designee (E):
Elena Carbone

MSP Representative:
John Reiff, Steve Brewer

Director of Libraries or designee (E):
Carol Connare

Director of UMass Extension (E):
Bob Schrader

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

A Community Member:
Tom Lindeman

President of the Graduate Student Senate or designee (E):
Timothy Sutton

President of the Student Government Association or designee:
Eric Gendreau

Student Trustee or designee:






Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees