Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

International Studies Council - Membership List

Chair: Stephen Forrest

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

College of Engineering:
Song Gao (Civil & Environmental Engineering), 2015 F

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Michael Coblyn (Art, Architecture, & Art History), 2014 F
Margaret Allard (ESL), 2014 F
Stephen Forrest, Chair (Lang., Lit., & Cult.), 2014 F
Jenny Spencer (English), 2015 S
Jose Ornelas (Lant., Lit., & Cult.), 2015 F

College of Natural Sciences:
Carolyn Cave (Psychology) 2014 S
Elizabeth Brabec (LARP), 2015 S

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:
Sonia Alvarez (Political Science), 2014 F
Gonen Dori-Hacohen (Communication), 2015 F

Isenberg School of Management:
Holly Lawrence (ISOM- Business Communication), 2015 S
Thomas Brashear-Alejandro (Marketing), 2015 F

School of Education:
Howard Peelle (TECS), 2014 F

School of Nursing:
M. Christine King (Nursing), 2014 S

School of Public Health and Health Sciences:
Krishna Poudel (Public Health), 2016 S

Peter Stern (Library), 2014 S

Area Studies Programs:
Tayeb El-Hibri (Judaic/Near Eastern Studies), 2014 S

Center for International Education:
Sangeeta Kamat

Director of International Programs or designee (E):
Jack Ahern

Director of Education Abroad:
Kalpen Triveda

Coord. of International Area Studies or designee (E):
Tim Lang

International Student Advisor or designee (E):
Nancy Conlon

Dean of the Graduate School or designee (E):

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement or designee (E):
Jennifer Donais

Five College Executive Director or designee (E):
Neal Abraham

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

One Graduate Student:

One Undergraduate Student:
Laura Handly





Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
Commonwealth Honors College
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees