Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Information and Communication Technology Council - Membership List

Co-Chairs: MJ Canavan
                 Steven Brewer   

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

Ten Faculty members or Librarians at large:

Ten Faculty members appointed by respective deans to represent CNS, HFA, SBS, ISOM, Engineering, Nursing, Public Health and Health Sciences, Education, CHC, and Continuing and Professional Education:

College of Engineering:

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Robert Eisenstein (Music), 2014 S
Jon Olsen (History), 2015 F
Nikki Stoia (Music and Dance), 2015 F

College of Natural Sciences:
John Finn (Environmental Conservation), 2014 S
Heath Hatch (Physics), 2014 F
Timothy Randhir (Environmental Conservation), 2015 S
Steven Brewer, Co-Chair (Biology), 2015 F

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Isenberg School of Management:
Senay Solak (Operations and Information Management), 2014 F
Gail Cruise (ISOM- Business Communication), 2015 S

School of Education:
Florence Sullivan (TECS), 2015 S

School of Nursing:
M. Christine King (Nursing), 2014F

School of Public Health and Health Sciences:

Commonwealth Honors College:

Continuing and Professional Education:
Bret Holloway (CPE), 2016 S

Provost or designee (E):
Mark Fuller

Chief Information Officer (E):
Julie Buehler

Vice Chancellor for University Relations or designee (E):

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement or designee (E):
Michael Malone

Directory of Libraries or designee (E):
MJ Canavan, Co-Chair

Executive Directory of Administrative Systems Support or designee (E):

University Registrar or designee (E):

Dean of Academic Advising or designee (E):

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

Three Graduate Students:
Stefanie Robles
Michelle Rosenfeld

Three Undergraduate Students:






Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees