Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Health Council - Membership List

Chair: Tobias Baskin

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

Nine Faculty Members/Librarians (At Large):
Marian MacDonald (Psychology), 2013 F
Wilmore Webley (Microbiology), 2013 F
Elizabeth Brinkerhoff (UWW), 2014 F
Alayne Ronnenberg (Nutrition), 2015 S
Maud Low (Nursing), 2015 S
Elizabeth Bertone-Johnson (Public Health), 2015 F
Gloria DiFulvio (Public Health), 2015 F
Tobias Baskin, Chair (Biology), 2016 S
Mary Ellen Burke (Nursing), 2016 S

Non-Academic Professionals:
Ann Becker, Christine Rogers, Don Taylor, Kathy Rhines

Director of University Health Services (E):

Medical Director, University Health Services (E):
Bruce Kraut, George Corey

Director of Mental Health, University Health Services (E):
Harry Rockland-Miller

Director of Environmental Health and Safety (E):
Don Robinson

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance or a designee (E):
James Sheehan

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Campus Life or designee (E):
Lydia Washington

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

Two Representatives of USA:
Debra Warner, Barbara Hastings

Two Graduate Students:
Ghazah Abbasi

Up to Seven Undergraduate Students appointed by the SGA:
Akshay Kapoor
Annie Mombourquette
Chris Brophy




Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees