Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

Athletic Council - Membership List

Co-Chairs: Tracy Schoenadel
                 Nelson Lacey

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration):

Eight Faculty Members and Librarians (At Large):
Patricia Vittum (Stockbridge School of Agriculture), 2014 S
Rod Warnick (HTM), 2014 S
Timothy Anderson (Music and Dance), 2014 F
Rebecca Spencer (Psychology), 2015 F
Anne Moore (Library), 2015 F
Tracy Schoenadel, Co-Chair (Sport Management), 2016 S
Nelson Lacey, Co-Chair (Operations and Information Management), 2016 S
Samuel Hazen (Biology), 2016 S

Three Alumni Appointments (Three-year terms):
Michelle Borkhuis; George R. Richason, Jr., Diane Barstow

One Alumnus/Alumna At Large (Three-year term):
Ed Ward

Director of Athletics (E), without vote:
John McCutcheon

Directory of the Alumni Association (E):
JC Schnabl

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement or designee (E):

Faculty NCAA Representative (Appointed by Chancellor):
Rebecca Spencer

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

President of the Graduate Student Senate or designee (E):
Joseph Gikonyo

President of the Student Government Association or designee (E):

Six Undergraduate Students:
Matthew Georgian
Lauren Skesavage
Emily Hajjar
Ryan Dizoglio
Lindsay Vitale





Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees