Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

University Writing Committee - Membership List

Chair: Deborah McCutchen

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

Seven Faculty Members At Large (At Least Two from the Professional Schools and One from the Professional Library Staff):
Elizabeth McEneaney (TECS), 2015 S
Deborah McCutchen (Natural Sciences), 2015 S
David Bartone (UWW), 2015 S
Alex Phillips (English), 2015 F
Katherine Freedman (Library), 2016 S
Susan Ware (CHC), 2016 S
Rebecca L. Leonard (English), 2016 S

Director of the Writing Program (E):
Haivan Hoang

Associate Director of the Writing Program/Junior Year Writing (E):
Judith Holmes

Provost or designee (E):
Carol Barr

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Ernest May

One Graduate Student:
Matt Ferrari

One Undergraduate Student:





Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
Commonwealth Honors College
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees