Faculty Senate UMass Amherst seal
Photo of Old Chapel

University Press Committee - Membership List

Chair: Maria Tymoczko

Members (Representing: Name (Department), Term Expiration)

Eleven Faculty Members/Librarians (At Large):
Diana Yoon (Political Science/Legal Studies), 2014 S
James Kelly (Library), 2014 S
Jose Angel Hernandez (History), 2014 S
Banu Subramaniam (WGSS), 2014 F
Briankle G. Chang (Communication), 2014 F
Maria Tymoczko, Chair (Lang., Lit., & Cult.), 2015 F
Jennifer Fronc (History), 2015 F
Carey Clouse (Art, Architecture & Art History), 2015 F
Randall Knoper (English), 2015 F
Elizabeth Porto (ISOM), 2015 F
James Smethurst (Afro-Am Studies), 2016 S

One Full-Time UMass Boston Faculty Member:
Rajini Srikanth

Provost or designee (E):
Joel Martin

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement or designee (E):
Bruce Wilcox

Director of the Press (E):
Bruce Wilcox

Secretary of the Faculty Senate (E):
Ernest May





Academic Matters
Academic Priorities
Campus Physical Planning
General Education
International Studies
Program and Budget
Research Library
Status of Diversity
Status of Women
Student Affairs and University Life
Undergraduate Education
University Relations and Advancement
University Service, Public Service and Outreach


Admissions and Records
Committee on Committees
University Computer and Electronic Communications
University Press
University Writing

Ad Hoc Committees